Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star all around .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room and bed were a dream. Spectacular pool, spa and views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to be but not the best value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was also surprising that the visiting the spa area was not included. I believe this should be included. The views are amazing but then the design of the room is like they were decorated in the nineties, for example the yellow curtains, the carpet floor or the furniture on the terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel. Will be back.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: View. Superb. Swimming pool
Cons: says hello to clients and smile (for some members of the staff). A little training? Give an address which cannot be confused with other on car GPS.
Stayed twice within 10 days, in august. Loved the place, the rooms, the view. The restaurant's chef is creative. Great wines available. The hotel staff is making it's best. Very professional. The view on Porto is second to none. We will be backs, even for the low season, or for a few days.
5 out of 5
by Line from København

Fantastisk udsigt og lækkert hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk udsigt over floden og Porto by. Portvinsproducenterne ligger på samme side af floden som hotellet. Den gamle del af Porto ligger på den anden side af floden men i gå afstand. Restauranter i nærheden af hotellet - vi spiste hos producenten Taylor og fik lækker mad til fornuftige penge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel & grounds

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Manicured grounds, large, spacious and clean room. Superb balcony overlooking Porto.
Cons: Guest services need improvement.
Location: Visit port houses - try book / arrange tours with the "commercial" brands / names. You'd enjoy the tours / visits much better.
Perhaps because we had come from two nights stay previously at the outstanding Intercontinental Palacio Das Cardosas, where guest services was impeccable, or perhaps it was because we arrived on a Sunday..., but we found the services at the Yeatman below mediocre. Certainly not what we had expected of a five star hotel / establishment of the Yeatman's stature. The Conceige and housekeeping teams were excellent, but others were not very helpful nor proactive to help. Asking for ideas / recommendations were mostly answered with a rhetorical question. Despite that, the hotel and its grounds are stunning and so was our guest room, which had a large balcony overlooking Porto and the river.
5 out of 5
by Lina from Cambridgeshire

5* Luxury in Porto with stunning views

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel for a treat, especially if you love wine. After a very friendly welcome and walked to our room by the receptionist, the room itself was lovely, and the view is spectacular. I believe every room has a view of the Duoro river which is beautiful, it particularly comes alive at night when Porto old town twinkles over the water. Spa facilities are excellent, and the pool has amazing views, but it was a shame that a gauze was covering the glass for building works. It would have been nice to remove this whilst the work wasn't happening so swimmers could have still enjoyed the view. This was March though, which we appreciate is probably off-season. We dined in the Michelin Star restaurant and it was an excellent meal with great wine matching. Another pleasant surprise was free port tasting at Graham's wine lodge courtesy of the hotel, and it was the premium too - a lovely touch and very enjoyable. If you are fully fit it is about a half hour walk winding through cobbled streets - you'll need google maps but you'll see some interesting old buildings on the way. This is one thing I would note: the location is not the easiest to get to on foot, get a taxi to the hotel otherwise you will be dragging your cases up steep cobbled hills, but once you are free of luggage the walk down to the riverside is nice. There is a very good selection of restaurants down there including an excellent sushi place. We will definitely return to the Yeatman some day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Great views of river and city

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, well located, really enjoyed the view. Had a great meal in the " casual restaurant with very attentive and professional wait staff
Location: Sunny, centrally located.
Large, quiet sunny room with a great view of the river and the old city, including the Eiffel Bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxus pur.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Edles Hotel mit fantastischer Aussicht auf Porto. Sehr schöne, grosse Zimmer und grosse Terrasse. Indoor Pool mit ebenfalls genialer Aussicht. Die ganze Spa Anlage ist wunderschön eingerichtet. Das Frühstücksbuffet liess keine Wünsche offen. Kurz: alles war perfekt.
5 out of 5
by luiz from CABO DE SANTO AGOSTINHO-PE

MARAVILHOSO HOTEL

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
FENOMENAL, Maravilhoso!
5 out of 5
by JULIA from Spalding

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at this exquisite hotel. The view over Porto is amazing. The facilities are great and the location perfect for relaxing, visiting the port houses or sight seeing in Porto.