Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Krisztian

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice area pleasure to stay. Secured parking for my motorcycle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ioslated but a good base for exploring

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good base for exploring the area and great view but little choice of local eateries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

An unexpected gem

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Lucija is 30 minutes from Zadar and 20 minutes from Paklenica National Park (and five minutes from a scary-looking bridge-based bungee jump that we didn't try). There are three separate buildings stepped toward the water. We were in the farthest from the water but our room had partial views of it (you could pay more for a less obstructed view). There is no elevator in the building where we stayed. The hotel has a private sunbathing area with steps directly down to the water (sunset photo was taken there). The Lucija receptionists were extremely helpful in getting us set up with a boat tour from Zadar, recommending restaurants, and extending our stay by one night. Breakfast and dinner were adequate but not spectacular. If we had it to do over again we would eat all our dinners in old town Zadar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel, too many stairs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Traveling through Europe we stayed at hotel Lucia for one night. The hotel location is beautiful, hotel accommodation is quite simple but adequate. At dinner my husband and I shared a wonderful fish platter, highly recommend it. However the next morning was not quite satisfying. In conclusion this little hotel a fine for a one night, but would not recommend to anyone with mobility restriction. f
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Denver

Don't get what you pay for :(

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on the website are definitely deceiving. The staff was very nice but the room was very tired. It felt more like a hostel and they should charge for that look and feel...not 120 euro for two people.
5 out of 5
by Gareth from Harvington, Worcestershire

Top spot and great people

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived to a warm welcome which involved big smiles and a cold beer for each of us. The family who run this Hotel are very accomodating and offer a very relaxed and amenable service. The restaurants are a worthwhile walk away and offer good food at reasonable prices. Breakfast is worth having here even at the very teasonable extra cost of 6 euro each.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, Uk

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Position overlooking the bay
Location: Just outside Zadar close to the sea and beach
We stopped here at the end of October on route from Montenegro.We were the only guests and had a suite overlooking the beach. Despite being the only guests nothing was too much trouble. They even opened the dining room and provided our choice of evening meal.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Wokingham

Lovely little hotel, great views

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel...great views with its own little beach type area. Manager was great...we were the only guests as it was the last week of the season, and on the 1st night we used the last of the tea...so she went out that night and picked us up more for the morning...can not fault them
4 out of 5
by Gar from Vancouver

Excellent early morning Adriatic swim!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for price. Food was fine. Excellent rest stop.