Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rättvik

Centralt läge i de gamla kvarteren

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Trevlig personal samt rent och snyggt
Location: Mycket centralt läge. Nära till allt.
Var på MC semester med min sambo. Hotellet ordnade garage till våra motorcyklar på ett grannhotell. Personalen är trevlig och rummen snygga och trevliga. Frukosten är riktigt bra, inget att klaga på. Nära till buss och spårvagn. Vill man åka tunnelbana så är det endast 10 minuters gångväg. Rekommenderas varmt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Tolles Hotel, zentral und ruhig

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Super Frühstück, sehr hilfsbereite, freundliche Mitarbeiter. Schöner Innenhof (Terrasse)
Location: Eine Querstraße von der Moldau entfernt (Altstadtring) Idealer Ausgangspunkt für das gesamte Pragprogramm.
Ein tolles, kleines Hotel, zentral gelegen und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Teil einer ehemaligen Klosteranlage aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. Gemütliche, geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer mit schönem Bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Old Town Square

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location is great - only 5 minutes walking distance to the Old Town Square. All the other attractions are also walkable.
Cons: The placement of furniture in the rooms can be more thoughtful. Please clean the ugly graffiti off the walls at the entrance of the Hotel.
Location: There is a bar/restaurant just outside called Lokal. As the name suggests, it is full of locals as well as tourists, and it is packed! Great beer.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was large. However the furniture placement was a little strange - there was no room to put clothes away in the kids' room. There was no body lotion provided. Considering most people are restricted by how much luggage and liquids they can take, it would have been a thoughtful touch to provide that too, not just shampoo and body wash. Our breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig und gemütlich.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Der Innenhof mit Garten war nicht nur zum Frühstücken herrlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Fluß- und Altstadtnähe

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Essen
Cons: Die Sauberkeit in den Fluren und die Pflege der Pflanzen
Sehr gute Zimmer in ausreichender Größe und gutem, reichhaltigen Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Depending on the room you get your experience at this hotel could be great or just average, there are tiny rooms and there are big rooms so make sure you see the room before you accept it, especially if you are staying during the summer months, most rooms don't have A/C and the windows are tiny too! It is walking distance to everything so if you can compromise this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central, family run hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent service. The Reception staff were always ready to make you feel at home, suggesting sights to be seen or just having friendly chats about your day to day experiences!!! A quiet and central hotel within easy walking distance of the Old Town and even closer to the river for any boat cruises one might wish to take. The reception can give you all the info you may require about getting around in Prague. Personally, I wish I had spoken to them more on my arrival, as I made the grave mistake of booking a Red Hop on Hop off 2 day ticket, which was neither easier nor cost effective! The large buses cannot enter the central areas of Prague so you are forced to walk even greater distances than you would normally, by foot or by using public transport. One also has to be careful with the boat trip offered by this Hop on Hop off operator as the 1 hour trip turns out to be much less duration and has no commentary! Having read other people's comments regarding the hotel, I already knew that there were no lifts in the hotel and on request I was granted a large room on the 1st floor which was quiet and clean. There was no air conditioning, but a large fan was provided! All in all, this hotel and it's staff made my stay an enjoyable experience! Thank you Casa Marcello!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, idealer Ausgangspunkt

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Frühstück im Garten (Innenhof), sehr freundliches Personal an der Reception
Location: Nach ein paar Gehminuten am Altstädter Ring, super!
Sehr gute Lage, in ein paar Minuten mitten im Geschehen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 秋田

好立地

Posted Jun 20, 2016
少し奥まったところにありますが気をつければ夜中まで歩いてもだいじょうぶです。スタッフは英語OKです。新しくはないですが、清潔です。エレベーターがないので荷物を運ぶのが少し大変ですが、いっかいきりのことですから気にはなりませんでした。1階の部屋と3階の部屋を見せてもらってから3階に決めました。近くにレストラン、カフェがたくさんありますから夜中まで楽しめます。トラム駅も近くプラハ城にも簡単に行けます。朝食は充実していて美味しいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dalle foto pensavo meglio

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Standard medio..prezzi superiori....location molto buona