Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Vallentuna

Disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a run down neighbourhood and more than 20 minutes way by foot from any facilities like an ATM and apart from paying for the room there is no eftpos. Originally given a run down room on the 4th floor facing a noisy train line that looked nothing like the picture advertised and we had to ask to switch to a better room. The footpaths surrounding the hotel have dog p** on them. The room had free wifi, but the blocked access to all hotel websites and hotels.com. Does not have room service as advertised. The pool is paid access and must be booked to use. We were not told about booking until being turned away 2 nights in a row. The breakfast buffet is out all day and overnight in the restaurant downstairs. We saw boiled eggs that were black just sitting on the side table. Our initial booking was for 3 days but we only stayed for 2. We cancelled the last night to switch hotels to the Hilton. The discounted price advertised here is the normal room price. So don't make the mistake of thinking you are getting a deal. We booked this hotel with a certain expectation based on its advertise facilities and it failed to meet them. It is not horrible if you are looking for a budget hotel near where you need to be, however it is not 4 star. The fact the wifi blocked hotel booking websites is not a good sign of this hotels quality and we had a little trouble getting a new hotel because of this.
4 out of 5
by Gracia M

Great place to visita Prague

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice very confortable and affordable its a great hotel to stay an visita prague as it has públic transport accesos near and you can be near town center in 15 minutes
4 out of 5
by Anurag from Vancouver

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean but all basic hotel... Good breakfast and close to bus stop but little far from the city centre.... No frill but good budget hotel....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from London

Average Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness...it was ok as when I saw the hotel, I had a bad feeling...but indeed, it was alright, nothing to complain about.
Cons: The decoration and the staff friendliness. A first man well received us, smiling, welcoming but the 2 others, indeed 3 with the Chef to be improved...
Location: Absolutely nothing!!!! That was our biggest disapointment, sometimes it's nice to go a bit further to get more local stuff but this time...not much!
I travelled with 2 of my friends. We had a very good time in Praha and accessed the hotel quite easily, the only thing is that the hotel was actually far from places of interest and the area was quite unpleasant. We arrived there around 19:30 on a sunday (may-be 20:00...don't remember exactly) but there was only one restaurant nearby and one take away. We had no choice really.The restaurant was very empty, not super clean and not very welcoming but the waiter was nice and the food indeed, quite generous and really fresh. We really enjoied our food. The neighbourhood wasn't nice and polite at all, when we asked (in English and in Czech) our way to the mall we could see after the railways, nobody would help. We had bad rain at that moment so instead of going to some party we got invited to in the afternoon (1 of my friend was very tired but how lucky we were indeed) we went back to the hotel to enjoy a swim....that we actually didn't use,lol. The hotel was quite empty and you still had to pay the swim per hour..how upsetting. We actually chose this hotel because of our budget, we didn't want to use all of our cash left from the day just for a swim, knowing that there was no cash point nearby....This hotel was just ok to my taste, a terrible choice to 1 of my friend. I wouldn't recommend that hotel for a touristic time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Not a Four Star by any stretch of the imagination

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels
I booked quite late for a conference and needed somewhere close by as I was travelling on my own. The hotel has probably been recently updated and my room was ok with clearly new furniture and bathroom, although the carpets were quite grubby. The hotel is not particularly close to the metro system but is fairly easily accessed by bus. Despite the website description, there is no bar/restaurant in the hotel. There is an informal dining room which serves a very basic continental breakfast and has a fridge with some drinks which can be bought for consumption there or your room I assume. There is a decent bar/retaurant on the corner which provides good basic fayre at very reasonable prices however. All in all however, this hotel needs to revise its description. At the price which was reasonable it would be more accurately described as a 2-3 star and then expectations would be about right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, United Kingdom

A low quality hotel - Not a four star rating as stated

Posted Jan 4, 2010
I am a frequent expedia user and I would not class the hotel as a 4 star. The whole place smelt of stale cigarette smoke. This was because there were ash trays on every floor so you can smoke everywhere in the hotel. We had a non-smoking room and it smelt of stale smoke. The room was basic. We didn’t have a mini bar or complimentary bottled water in our room as stated. Our telephone in the room didn’t work. There wasn’t any extra bedding or towels. We didn’t have a hair dryer. We found our double bed had one single duvet lengthways across it with a sheet over it. A very strange way to make a bed as it only came up to my knees. They did give us another single duvet when we asked, but not what you want to have to do when you get to your hotel at 11pm. The breakfast was very sparse and there wasn’t enough cutlery and bowls. People were using tea cups to have their cereals in. We had to share a knife to butter our bread. The staff weren’t very helpful either when we asked if there was anymore. From the hotel you have to get a bus and then the metro into the centre which takes about 35-40 minutes. Avoid using taxis as they are very expensive. If you do use one get a yellow taxi as they have meters in them and shouldn’t rip you off. If you are after a four star hotel then this isnt it. I would rate it 2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan

Very nice hotel, staff were very

Posted May 30, 2009 on HotelClub
Very nice hotel, staff were very helpfull in every way. Yo have your own pass key for the main door which was helpfull when out at the O2 Arean which is about 20 min strol away so very good for that.
4 out of 5
by Raduz

Hotel Relax Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Po prichode do hotela mi recepcna oznamila, ze tam ziadnu nasu rezervaciu nema aj naprirk tomu ze som jej ukazal cislo rezervacie a rezervacny mail. Kazdemu doporucujem po rezervacii cez Hotels.com, overte si priamo v zariadeni ci tam maju Vasu rezervaciu. V nasom pripade nastastie nasli este volnu izbu, tak nas ubytovali.