Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hard Rock Punta Cana - Paradise!!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Fix the spa so that you can get your toes done to put in the sand!!!!
Location: Everything is on the property. Just check in and enjoy.
From the minute we were picked up at the airport until the minute we were dropped off we were in paradise! I cannot say enough good things about the people that work at this Hotel. The staff was excellent especially Horam our butler and Edourdo who worked with the Legendary group...he was THE BEST. Our room was very nice my one complaint is about the Room Service which did not refill the liquor bottles in our room when asked to. We had to call multiple times to have this done. My second small complaint was about the Spa which did not offer pedicures which was crazy to me!!! What's a spa day without a pedicure!!! But I do have to say that I had 2 massages and 1 facial and they were heavenly!!! The beaches were very well kept and the water was the perfect temperature and absolutely crystal clear. If you didn't want to sit on the beach you had all the pools to choose from!!! The main pool with all of the loud music and young people or the adult pool with NO KIDS which was beautifully peaceful. It is a very large piece of property with impeccably kept landscaping so to get around you either walked or could catch a tram. The food was excellent and I am very picky because I cook pretty well, but for the most part the dining experience was above par. We ate at almost every restaurant on the property, but you cannot miss the steak at TORO mouthwatering beef to say the least. Also Zen was great for hibachi. Running out of room here....GO TO HR HOTEL you'll love it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La comida en todos los restaurantes es la misma

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Demasiado extensas las instalaciones que se traduce en incomodidad para ir de un sitio a otro
La habitación normalita, te van a llamar mil veces para ofrecerte servicios y preguntarte si necesitas algo. Los restaurantes ofrecen la misma comida todos los días y salvo el Zen todos tienen lo mismo y por cierto en todos la comida muy industrial. El personal hace la diferencia, su trato amable y cordial hacen que todo se haga más llevadero La disco y el casino son los puntos positivos del conjunto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hard Rock resort Punta Cana

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It's very comfortable and clean. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Food is good and the bedrooms are large with a free mini bar
Cons: I would like to see a restaurant based on an American diner. Could provide maybe a few more activities.
Location: The resort is about a 40 min drive from the airport. There are places to visit outside but I stayed in the resort complex.
The hotel is all inclusive and every effort to make make your stay comfortable and relaxing. If you enjoy relaxing by the pool and soaking up the sun this is the place for you. The pools all have bars with waiters to bring your drinks so you don't have to even get up off your sunbed. There is evening entertainment and it has a golf course plus a casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overall great place!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Great people. Made some awesome friends and got to relax. Toro restaurant was great. As well as Zen
Cons: Breakfast was same at every Restarant. And was not good. Rooms starting to be aged
Location: Never left resort
Breakfast just ok. Lunch just ok. All the dinner restaurants were very good and great service. Was alittle pushy about resort breakfast to become a member. Rooms are nice. Just alittle dated. Pools and beach are very nice. We actually enjoyed the walks. This is a big resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Excellent accommodation

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Unexplainable their are no words to discribe .EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The best vacation I have ever had. All of the employees gave superb service. Special shout out to all of the employees at The Market Restaurant, especially Juan and Marie Flor. If you get the chance, plan on visiting Monkey Island because it was awesome. Special shout out to PJ, our tour guide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: staff and facilities
Location: the hotel is at 30 min from the Punta Cana airport, 2h30m from old Santo Domingo
they take care of every detail to please the customer, facilities are great, food delicious with a huge variety, room very clean and confortable, but the staff is impressive, extremely kind and helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

In depth, but only pessimistic things I could find

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful except: hot tub takes to long to fill. Shower water temp controls temperamental, sub standard shower head pressure. No fan in toilet room, a/c kept the room nice & cool but not cold - Bldg 7A
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, truly paradise

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Entertainment, staff friendliness, food, everything :)
We just got back from our 7 day first time in Punta Cana and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Hotel Hard Rock and Casino is beautiful, the room is the most spacious we've ever had in our travel, and we travel a lot. The service provided was top notch! We celebrated our 7 yr. anniversary and when one of the managers, Gerardo found out, he treated us the a complimentary romantic dinner that was amazing, they even decorated our room, it's details like this that make the Hard Rock Hotel a place that we will come back to again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Beach at Hard Rock Punta Cana

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Magnificent Beach, & world class staff service at restaurants. Casino is good -- feels like Las Vegas.
Cons: Food quality and selection, service of staff at check-in and other areas. Less focus on upselling, vacation club etc.
Location: great location - there is plenty to do and see nearby in downtown Punta Cana, but hotel offers lots of activities, so no need to really go elsewhere.
The beach at this hotel is the best beach I've seen in the Dominican Republic. This hotel also has the best spa ever - so do yourself a favor and take advantage of one of their services. Staff at the restaurants were all friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond with respect to service to meet requests made by us. Facility in overall good condition, but starting to show it's age a little since our last visit a few years ago. Feel like there is now too much emphasis on selling their vacation club and upgrade packages...hotel is already a premium all-inclusive...it really should not be necessary to pay more to get more services...bad marketing move in my opinion. Also, received early (prior to 10 a.m.) calls to our room for various reasons every day of our stay -- let vacationing guests sleep in and never call them before noon! Property is huge, but wait for shuttle carts was not usually too long, which is a must to get around. Food quality and selection is average to above average, and is one area the hotel needs to focus improvement efforts on if it is to stay competitive in the market.