Ratings based on 3,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
It was really a good time the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Food quality was excellent but could be better in the French restaurant.
Location: Beautiful location and this is the second time here, and we plan on returning.
Restful, relaxing and room exceptional very romantic with candles, jacuzzi in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel on one of the best beaches.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very clean inside and out. Beautiful beach but a bit rockey in front of this complex making swimming difficult. Huge clean pool area. Many bars scattered throughout the grounds. The food was not comparable to other inclusive we have visited and we are not pickey eaters. Walked out of the seafood restaurant after waiting over an hour for our dinner and then getting a horrible meal. Buffet was ok at best. My husband lost five pounds on this trip. Pasta and salad were our main meals. The staff work very hard and we had good service. Check in was quick and smooth. We asked to change our first floor room for another room which was accommodated with no issue. Room towels and bathrobes need re placing. They were scratchy and rough. Regardless of these issues we enjoyed the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Love it, friendly, food was great, drinks great.. loved it!!! Had awesome pools with bars, beach was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Did not appreciate being charged $25 for a misplaced used beach towel that was worth no more than 3 Dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Majestic Colonial & Wedding Planner Meet Review

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My fiancé and I traveled for our 10 year Anniverary to Majestic Colonial Punta Cana to celebrate and meet with one of the Wedding Corrdinaters to talk, take a tour of their wedding ceremony and reception areas and they were very helpful and pleasant taking the time to explain and answer all of our questions in detail. Aside from that, we absolutely loved the resort!! Entertainment team is amazing (shout out to Spagetti! He was so sweet and funny always having everyone laughing) they make it their priority to make sure you have a good time including you in daily activities such as beach Zumba, Mr. Sexy, Miss Bikini and the foam pool parties that are typically on Tuesdays and Friday's! Loved their foam pool party, good music, fun people of all ages. I would say the food was just okay aside from their steak and Hibachi restaurant! The steak is the best food in the resort I would say. They give you a little bit of everything at the hibachi restaurant (sushi, steak, salmon, shrimp, chicken, fried rice, salad etc.) which everything tasted beyond amazing. The beach view was stunningly beautiful, we never had to worry about getting a spot to lay out at the beach or pool. Casino is awesome to check out and the club was fun (open from 11:30pm - 4:00am) Loved that there was always something to do, always something going on! My fiancé and I booked our wedding for May 2017 and are super stoked to go back and celebrate with our family and friends! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN, USA

Excellent stay and gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in Majestic Colonial Club. The staff are amazing. Food and drinks are good. Thanks to our butler, JOAN for making our stay special. Special thanks to Yaser, Jose, Hidekel, Eziquel, Juan Carlos, Zuraida and the entertainment staff. You guys are awesome! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina

Would like another stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Very easy to get around.
Cons: The communication of the staff.
Location: N/A
My experience was an experience, my arrival I paid $200.00 for a upgrade that I expected to be a upgrade since I I already had expedia + in which the upgrade was not an upgrade. I had bugs in my room, the Jacuzzi water never got hot, I was told that my mini bar would be upgraded and it wasn't everyone had the same liquor. I had to request extra wash cloth everyday! The water in the shower was not hot, I had to strip the bed and place the sheet on the floor in order to get them changed. The view was suppose to be ocean view well I saw more chairs on the beach than water. Having to pay an extra $200.00 I expected to had received a little more view of the ocean. The bell man didn't speak any English, the communication desk was not available 24/7, I was never told if I wanted my luggage to be picked up upon leaving that I had to request it. They didn't have who or what transportation company was supposed to pick me up therefore there was no guarantee that I was going to be picked up. I didn't expect my first experience with an all inclusive would have been like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Had wonderful time. Staff was outstanding throughout resort. Recommended to a friend today for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: This Resort was not over whelming in size and not to small to get bored. The Resort was perfectly manicured and laid out just right. Do not change.
Cons: The only thing I would correct is duplicate room number in the elegance and the colonial. It confuses people on their first day or when drinking.
Location: Zip lining was a fantastic time. The dolphin swim was okay.
My wife and I do not believe in going to the same place twice, but we may make an exception for this one. We want our boys who will be 21 and 24 to join us next year. We felt very comfortable and safe on the resort.The women cleaner for our room 1105 Jan 23-29 colonial was amazing. It was as what we expected. We enjoyed the good food and night life. On our last night they had a Michael Jackson special. My wife loved it. We had romantic dinners and guys I made big points with my wife :)