Ratings based on 3,916 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very beautiful resort, Beautiful beach and the pool Is nice and very clean, Staff are very friendly but the food is terrible Poor quality not many varieties and it is the same food every single day I wouldn't go back for this reason and I wouldn't recommend it to my friends because of the food I would recommend them to work on their food quality and menu options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great food, great activities, close to the beach and pool, strong drinks, great crowd, excellent and friendly staff. Must visit! A few tiny suggestions: - having fresh juices (not concentrates) at the bar to mix drinks with - bigger beach towels - more organised waiter service at the buffet restaurants (service was haphazard and there seemed no order to which tables were waited) - better and more polite expedia desk service at the lobby - notification of expedia activities (As VIP members, we were not notified of activities included in our package until the last day)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Needs update

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff at hotel was amazing beach and pools were great rooms dated needs to be updated Expedia Staff at hotel was so unprofessional we tried to arrange a ride back to airport and they tried to charge us double of what we paid from airport to hotel which I think was unbelievable and the guy at hotel said the his colleague at airport probably pocketed the money we have been travelling for 10 years and it was the worst customer service Expedia that we have ever experienced. We will probably never use Expedia again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,Ill

great beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the food was good for an all inclusive
Cons: when we went to the fish restaurant the service was not as good as the others
Location: Did not leave the resort,I did go scuba diving ,a two tank dive. The dive master was a very nice,the diving near the resort was average at best.
beach and pool was great, food and cold drinks available at many locations.evening entertainment was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

I will never return here again

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I will never return here again The food was terrible the only place you could eat was The rodeo and you could only get the fillet the rest of the time the food was disgusting if you wanted to go anywhere on the resort you had to walk 10,000 miles I asked in Spanish to replenish my refrigerator with beer and Diet Coke With a note in Spanish with some money in their fridge they took the money and they put one beer in there and two Diet Coke I did the same in Mexico and I could barely get anything in the fridge they put so much in there I was using the bathroom in the middle of the night and found a cockroach on the floor yes everyplace has cockroaches but I've never seen one running under my feet in the room The beer was cold and fresh at the rodeo and warm and nasty everywhere else we travel every year and were very disappointed at the amount of money we spent to stay here we will never return ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Majestic Colonial

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The grounds were so beautifully kept, and the beach was amazing especially for sunrises. There was an abundance of good food & drinks. The staff was very helpful and friendly, truly catering to every need. Very clean inside the rooms. The swim up room was worth the upgrade. Lots of people but never felt crowded or wait to long for anything. It is in need of some upgrades, and with the tropical beauty-bring some deet to avoid bug bites. We had a wonderful time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, great location
Cons: The air conditioning in our room didn't work well. After asking for four days to have it checked out...... we gave up.
Location: Everything we did was with in 40 minutes.
Awesome stay. The pool activities were sooooo much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Nice,super clean and great beach!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great people great food, I can't wait to go back! If you go toThe restaurant on the beach !LA PALAPA! Ask for GIN and He's crew they make you feel like a family! Great people! The animation staff it's super funny and if you want have fun look for the guy called Coca-Cola! Definitely great experience I will recommend this place! The shows at night are really good!! The rooms very clean!! In overall it's a place to stay!!!! And the water it's beautifull color clear blue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york.

Very nice hotel.buffet excellent and great variety

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We loved this hotel. Lots of variety at the buffet. Workers very happy to please. Beach is beautiful. ocean is so blue. Everything is close. We had 3 floor rm with partial ocean view. We stayed at the Club level. Which definitely has its advantages. Snacks at club room all day- tea,coffee,all top shelf liquor available in club and you help yourself. all hotel has top shelf liquor but at club you can fill up your cup with whatever yourself and ice, coke, sprite, coors light. Etc. the lobby bar has top notch bartenders... cosmopolitans, mixed drinks, at this bar they have Heineken etc. also at club level you get a butler. Our butler Henry was not good. Yes he gave us hats and t shirts and put balloons In our room for our anniversary ...but every butler did this. other butlers were on the beach checking every day on their people and taking pictures and making reservations etc for them. We hardly seen Henry at all. Apart from Henry ...all was great. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

A great place to get away.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
From are private check in to our private check out we had a great experience. On the last day ants did make their way into the room but was quickly taken care of. If you visit and you get the package with a butler request Georgie he is amazing. If you get drinks there is a bartender there named Odalis that is terrific. I can't wait until we return with a larger group so we can have more fun.