Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The STAFF is great! I missed avocado in the food. The room is great. The bathtub is stained it does not look cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Beautifull hotel needs small improvements

Posted Sep 26, 2016
2nd time in this hotel. Beautifull location and best beach ever. Rooms need reneuvation, tv needs upgrading. Channels were not working all of my stay. Also the gym is a disaster needs upgrading. Other then that I love this hotel and I hope they work to improve these few things l.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Excellent location and a great staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will say that they are slow to respond but they will honor a request. I loved that the fact that everything was within a few steps from your room, pool and beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Best hotel I been to in punta Cana! Everything was great. Hotel appearance, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff. Love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This resort needs an update.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beach
Cons: Everything
A long day, arrived at my room 2076, I should have taken pictures, immediately I smelled a strong musty smell,, I was about to put up with it , just because I was exhausted, unfortunately I was not able to take it, my nose started to irritate to the point I couldn't breath, by the bed light fixture, mold was all over the wall, (by the way I know what mold is I work in maintenence field) recessed lighting falling off the ceiling as well, the cleaning personnel does a good job cleaning, Managment is horrible as these items should be replaced and updated, the hotel is old, I was moved to a different room on the third floor, it was fine but upon inspecting the bed it had dark marking on it, I was fine with it as long as the sheets where clean, if you want to stay at a good resort try Melia Reserve or Majestic resort, on my next trip I will try the Hard Rock resort. The food wasn't great but okay. The pool is tiny compared to the above resorts mentioned, a ton of people drinking in the pool and never leaving for the restroom, I stayed at the beach. Entertainment was good. $20 per towel card if lost, the safe in the room uses a key and the room door as well, and if you lose the safe key, they charge $50 dollars, excursion hustlers in the lobby and there is about 10 of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
nice place . the people work there is excelentte i recommende
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
An amazing beautiful hotel respectful staff and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay and very convenient.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating. It was a fun experience for our honeymoon trip. The food is a hit or miss. Some places were great and others were unbearable. Overall we enjoyed this stay at the Riu Punya Cana.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
They switched our hotel and said that it was a couples only one and better than RIU palace but it was horrible! Be ware travelers!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Queens

Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Beach!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a lovely time and the staff was very friendly. The food was good, the beach had a lot of seaweed. Our room furniture smells and its outdated. There was mosquitoes in my room every night to bite me. Our bed was old and the blanket need to be thrown out, pillow was too small. Over all experience was very good but if they make these adjustment it will be much better. Thank you.