Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a good and pleasant experience.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
It was nice. I thing I would go again to this hotel for my next vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No premium drinks!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Good location.
Our room was about 78 to 80 degrees. We switched room still same thing. It won't get cooler than that. The gym was just as warm. If you want a chardonnay or Kendall Jackson go to the Hard Rock. They only served white and red, and it was cheap. It tasted like water. The lobby did not have air conditioning. The food was absolutely terrible. The room service menu had three items. Club sandwich, salad or nachos. Not my kind of room service. Bottom line spend the extra for the Hard Rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Exelent location and plenty of things to do.
Everyrhing was great. 5 star. We´ll be back and recomend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far Rockaway, USA

An enjoyabe 7 days spent.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: I stayed on the resort all the time becauae I was happy with what the hotel provided.
The room was very clean, rhe bed was comfortable. The towels were replaced on a daily basis. One of my highlights was dealing with the service staff. I found them very helpful and welcoming, especially during lunch, dinner and the nightly entertainment. The food choices daily were a plenty. The hotel grounds were emmaculately kept. The beach was easily accessible and ckean. This is my 3rd visit to this hotel and I would recommend it to everyone looking for a great place to spend some vacation time with family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Service amazing.especially in the buffet restaurant not the steak house. buffet restaurant the gentleman / waiter Enrichie he was amazing .
Cons: The room could of been bigger and cooler everytime we open the sliding doors the air would go off even if we closed it.
Location: A lot to do but our tours were canceled due to the weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The STAFF is great! I missed avocado in the food. The room is great. The bathtub is stained it does not look cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Beautifull hotel needs small improvements

Posted Sep 26, 2016
2nd time in this hotel. Beautifull location and best beach ever. Rooms need reneuvation, tv needs upgrading. Channels were not working all of my stay. Also the gym is a disaster needs upgrading. Other then that I love this hotel and I hope they work to improve these few things l.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Excellent location and a great staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will say that they are slow to respond but they will honor a request. I loved that the fact that everything was within a few steps from your room, pool and beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Best hotel I been to in punta Cana! Everything was great. Hotel appearance, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff. Love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This resort needs an update.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beach
Cons: Everything
A long day, arrived at my room 2076, I should have taken pictures, immediately I smelled a strong musty smell,, I was about to put up with it , just because I was exhausted, unfortunately I was not able to take it, my nose started to irritate to the point I couldn't breath, by the bed light fixture, mold was all over the wall, (by the way I know what mold is I work in maintenence field) recessed lighting falling off the ceiling as well, the cleaning personnel does a good job cleaning, Managment is horrible as these items should be replaced and updated, the hotel is old, I was moved to a different room on the third floor, it was fine but upon inspecting the bed it had dark marking on it, I was fine with it as long as the sheets where clean, if you want to stay at a good resort try Melia Reserve or Majestic resort, on my next trip I will try the Hard Rock resort. The food wasn't great but okay. The pool is tiny compared to the above resorts mentioned, a ton of people drinking in the pool and never leaving for the restroom, I stayed at the beach. Entertainment was good. $20 per towel card if lost, the safe in the room uses a key and the room door as well, and if you lose the safe key, they charge $50 dollars, excursion hustlers in the lobby and there is about 10 of them.