Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I love the breakfest
Cons: more different foods for breakfest
Location: Awesome great walking distance to shop and eat
II love this hotel its clean and the staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring,tx

Nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed at this location and the rate was fantastic and the room was clean and comfortable. I only wish that the breakfast would have been better very little variety and not at all fulfilling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Natisha G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. Our breakfast is limited in the winter due to the off-season. We hope to see you stay with us in the busier season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Would stay again. Super comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. If we ever pass Rapid city in the future, this is where we are going to stay at. The breakfast was great DNS the room was modern, thoughtful and very comfortable for our whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Natisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review! We love making our guests' stay enjoyable because it's these types of connections that we strive to achieve. We are happy to be seeing you the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Clean room.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We found our room clean and this is the most important issue to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located hotel near freeway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: comfortable and inexpensive
Cons: breakfast
Location: convenient to restaurants and highway
Overall a good stay. Room was not serviced after our first night of a two night stay. Not sure what the policy was, but it did not really matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, excellent location! Good breakfast!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We reserved a room with a Jacuzzi tub & it was wonderful!!! Had a small kitchenette area (microwave, fridge, sink) - loved the window seats!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was made to look like it was cleaned but there was used soap and personally shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Then when we turned down the made bed there was food and hair all over the bed. We were told that they didnt have cleaning staff so thats why but they didnt want to switch rooms but aomeone had gone intotge room and made the bed etc so it was just the Wyndham empolyees not doung thier job. We waited at the front desk for almost an hour before the front desk attendant was back and we still had to wait for a couple of hours to get it worked out so we finally wereover to a different room to 3am and we had to drive 9.5 hours that day. I wouldn't recommend this hotel ever and honestly I wouldn't want to ever stay in any Wyndham hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

"No cleaning staff on duty"

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was filthy. Food all over sheets, under made blankets. Shower had used wash cloth and soap plus someone's left over personal items. Waited for 30 minutes for staff at desk with no show. Had to contact Expedia and after another hour and a half they got us in another room. By that time it was nearly 3:00am. Breakfast was missed due to exhaustion and check out was 11:00am ... so much for being well rested for a 9 hour drive home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed before and came back because we liked it so much. Other family members stayed as well. The only issue we had was in the housekeeping. We only needed fresh towels and the trash emptied. After the first night no one came to the room. When I noticed the housekeeper putting her cart away she said our room had been missed between the 2 of them. She took care of the towels & trash. After the second night it was after 5 when she finally came. We had been gone for several hours during the day when there was an opportunity to get into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huron,SD

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Over all the entire hotel very very nice. Breakfast was great. However. The lady that checked us in was so friendly and nice. But there are a few at the front desk that need to learn about customer service and appearance. I would definitely recommend this to someone.