Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place was within walking distance of the Vatican, Patheon and even the Colosseum if you really were up for a long walk. The service was great and Manuel was so helpful to show us how to get to all the places we wanted to go and suggest places to eat. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, spoke English well. Room was nice, larger side for Europe. Breakfast had a variety of cold items, breakfast area was quite small. Taxis had a hard time finding it, but close to major roads.
5 out of 5
by Drew from Perkasie

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay! Front desk staff is super friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by WAYNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Taranjeet from Mumbai, India

Best place is Rome!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay! Great location, amazing connectivity to everything in Rome. Walking distance from Vatican City. Safe area to walk in even around midnight! Excellent customer service by the staff. Would definitely suggest anyone and everyone to stay here!
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Baltimore, Maryland

Best Staff Ever.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic. They scheduled to have a private car pick us up from the train station as well as take us from the hotel to the airport at the end of our vacation. It was completely seamless. The hotel is fully modernized and has a nespresso machine that is available 24/7 on each floor. I definitely got my money's worth of that nespresso machine! While the breakfast room was small, the spread of food was fantastic. It had food for patrons of all backgrounds and was open 8 am - 11 am... which is a good window. The best part was that we needed to leave the hotel at 4:30 am to catch our flight, and the staff asked if they could bring breakfast to our room the night before so we had something before we left. It was really thoughtful and goes to show how much effort they put into making your stay fantastic. Much of the staff we met spoke flawless English and though conversation we learned it was because many of them have lived in or were originally from America or Britain. The bed was huge, but a little firm. That is the only negative I can think of.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to Vatican

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean & Quaint little B&B within walking distance to Vatican City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The room was perfect for our family of 4, the breakfast was delicious and fulfilling, the location was perfect walking distance everywhere and the staff was friendly and very helpful :)/ Overall loved this BB, I have already recommend it to family and friends! I will stay here again, the next time we plan on visiting!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gergana H.

Romantic Trip

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect location, veeeery very delicious breakfast with a lot of options, clean and big rooms and welcoming staff :) In a walking distance from the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. Def. will stay again in Rome River Inn.
5 out of 5
by cheryl from norfolk

Great Small Property in the Heart of Rome

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible property - small, modern, clean, great location and the staff was amazing!