Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 26, 2017
It was our second stay at the Palatino and it didn't disappoint. Great central location for exploring the sites with plenty of cafés, bars and restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable, clean and cool, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast buffet too! Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted May 18, 2017
Modern, comfortable hotel. Modern showers, great air conditioning. Front desk helped with taxis and transfers, plus printed out passes for me as I don't travel with a printer! They seemed to remember us and our questions even though it is a large hotel. Convenient to colosseum and metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Best breakfast in town. Only negative was pillows hard as rocks, staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Well positioned for all the tourist spots

Posted May 9, 2017
First night our room was not available, which was very disappointing having booked in October!!!! However they had arranged alternative accommodation at the Forum which was excellent and we were upgraded to a Suite for the 2 nights we returned on Excellent accommodation, not a hotel if you want character but modern decor is very pleasing, rooms are very high standard and staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paphos, Cyprus

Great location for visiting the sights.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All the above comments and their hotel web site to reflect what you will actually get. We did not consider this to be a 4 star hotel.
Location: There are a lot of sights to see within walking distance of the hotel even the Vatican if you have a good pair of legs.
We arrived at 10 but the room was not ready until after 2 and only after a lot of requesting. There was not a hook anywhere in the room to hang things. No chinaware or glasses in the room and when asked for were supplied with paper cups. Plastic cups were provided in the bathroom. No slippers provided. Coffee, tea and sugar not topped up each day. No milk power or capsules. Lack of English TV channels and no Sky as advertised. No alcohol in mini bar No room service menu. Breakfast buffet was excellent for most tastes but dinner menu was limited. Bathroom cleaning was sub standard and toiletries were not resupplied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Not sure how it attained a 4 star rating, more like a three
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location to all sights.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Its location and the helpful staff.
Cons: It was very warm when we were there and often the room was stuffy. There was no air conditioning that week despite the high temperatures in Rome.
Location: It was walking distance to the Forum and Coliseum. There were a number of good restaurants nearby and the Metro was right across the street.
We found the staff very helpful. The breakfasts were large with lots of choices and very good coffee. We would have liked a better kind of croissant that was not sweetened but other bread choices were very good. My only negative experience was that my wife's raincoat and black jersey jacket disappeared from the closet. This is a mystery since cleaning staff is not allowed to go into the closets. The front desk staff said they would look into it but we came home with it still a mystery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, nice, helpful staff
Cons: Temperature control in rooms, and wifi
Location: Great location! Very close to the Colesseum, The Forum, Palatine Hill, Old Rome, lots of restaurants nearby, walk to train station and metro
We enjoyed a weeks stay here, from 04/05/17 - 04/12/17. Our room was nice and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. While the bathroom is very small, it was clean, and we made do. We were on the front side of the hotel, and while there is quite a bit of traffic, when the window was closed, it did not disturb our sleep. Our only problem was that the heat had not yet been changed over to A/C, and it was hot! We opened the window until bedtime to cool the room. We inquired about the A/C the day we checked in, but when a different desk clerk asked about our stay, we told him that our room was hot, and on the street where the sun made it warmer, and he said that they would have moved us ... too late, lol. Wifi is available, but I could never connect in our room, and had to go into the hall or to the lobby to get online. Large breakfast buffet, and a very nice, helpful staff. Even with the hiccups, we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Well located, staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Warm welcome on arrival, only a 10 min walk from train station. Hotel looked after our bags until our room was ready. Room big and clean, comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was lovely lots of choice. Hotel location just a 5 min walk to Colloseum, lots of shops and cafes nearby too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Christiano at the desk was very helpful, nice clean and functional rooms