Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not without it's issues

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, proximity to shops, restaurants and the Colosseum .
Cons: The WiFi NEEDS to be addressed! I stayed in a three star hotel in Lisbon and that hotel had better Wifi!! Customer service training for staff.
Location: St. Peter in Chains, the Colosseum. The internet cafe near the pharmacy and around the corner from the hotel. Many shops and restaurants to try!
Check in was easy and we had a clean junior suite. The room was spacious and clean and we were satisfied with our room. The hotel is within walking distance of the Colosseum and St. Peter in Chains and a pharmacy which came in handy when I developed a dry cough during the trip. Breakfast was amazing with enough choices to suit even the pickiest eater. Our stay was not without issues. The WiFi is AWFUL!! If you are planning to stay here on business and you are relying on the hotel's WiFI service, you will be disappointed. We could smell cigarette smoke coming through the vents. The business center in use due to renovations so we could not print our boarding passes. We were told by the staff to check in on our phones and e-mail the passes to them to print but with the poor WiFI this was not possible. I asked the person at reception to assist us to find an internet cafe and we were told "it's one block from here". No name or directions were provided and we were wandering the streets at night trying to locate the cafe! We had the presence of mind to return to the restaurant near the hotel to request assistance and they directed us to the internet cafe where we were able to print our boarding passes. Depending on who is at the desk, you could get great service or terrible service. It took the front desk 20 mins to figure out that we were asking for wash cloths! I would suggest learning a few words in Italian if you plan on stay here to save yourself from being frustrated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geräumige Zimmer und reichhaltiges Frühstück

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lage, Geräumige Zimmer, Frühstück
Cons: Einrichtung ist wie immer Geschmackssache ;-)
Location: Sehr nahe am Kolosseum gelegen!
Lage ist perfekt - nur wenige Gehminuten vom Kolosseum entfernt. Das hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Zudem optimale Anbindung an Metro. Auch ein großer Vorteil, denn die Busse in Rom lassen manchmal etwas auf sich warten ;-) Freundliches Personal und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet - sogar mit glutenfreien Produkten! Hotel würde ich wieder aufsuchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

no sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The walls are extremely thin to the point we could hear our neighbors talking and could hear their TV, I complained the next morning No credit or offer of anything in lieu of our sleepless night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, relaxing. Everything you'd expect from a decent hotel, not too basic but no real frills. Amazing air con
Cons: restaurant menu could be improved, wifi connectivity on 8th floor not great
Location: Metro is about 2minutes walk. Collosseum is about 10minute walk
Good hotel, what you'd expect from a 4 star in Rome. No issues, but nothing that stands out as amazing either. Would quite happily stay here again on next visit to the city. Very good location for metro and touristy bit. Some very nice restaurants and bars nearby too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage für ein kurztrip nach Rom

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Also von der Lage hätten wir bei unseren 3 tägigen kurztrip kein besseres Hotel nehmen können... Das Personal sehr freundlich! Zimmer nur nicht zu 100% sauber und etwas heruntergekommen... Vielleicht war es aber auch nur ein blöder Zufall bei uns... Kostenloses Upgrade gab es bei uns auf ein Zimmer mit Balkon! Super Aussicht!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien localisé

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hôtel acec un excellent service à la réception, endroit pour vos bagages si vous arrivez avant l'heure du check in, excellente localisation pour le colisé, fontaine Trevi, panthéon...40 minutes du vatican Castle St-Angello à pieds, plusieurs restos sur la rue. Déjeuner gratuit fantastique, de qualité, beaucoup de choix. Points plus négatif, le WIFI ne va pas bien, propreté au niveau des chambres moyenne, salle de bain vieillotte où on y entend clairement les conversations des personnes de la chambre adjacente. Cher on paye pour l'emplacement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hôtel accueillant et proche du Colisée

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hôtel agréable , bien situé par rapport aux différents monuments à visiter Le seul élément à reprocher , les chambres côtés rue sont assez bruyante
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, City

This is not a 4-Star hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The location near Coliseum
Cons: The showers and tubs.
Location: The location is great. There were a lot of nice Italian restaurants and bars. You can walk one block to see the amazing Coliseum.
Rome is an amazing city, the location of this hotel was very good, but this is not a 4-Star hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. In general we had a good experience with the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great location to walk to interesting areas of the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love Italy!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Nice hotel located near train station and the Colleseum.. Room was clean but very basic. If you are looking for bells and whistles, not the place for you. Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly.