Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Classic hotel next to Trevi Fountain

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location....The Staff...the big room....the restaurant
Cons: Bathrooms should be modernized...WiFi should be improved and made easier to access....Breakfast with more Italian varieties....
Location: Fontana di Trevi....Via del Corso...Spanish steps....Food...Shopping
A classic hotel at a perfect location in Rome....next to Trevi fountain...the shopping street of Via del Corso....Galleria Alberto Sordi....several restaurants surrounding the hotel....a supermarket and several cafes The staff were extremely friendly and offered immediate assistance. Our room was spacious and good however the bathrooms need to be updated and modernized. Wifi was ok however it needs improvement by facilitating the logging in procedure. Breakfast was ok....however it lacked variety... I wold recommend adding more italian food and pastry I would also recommend adding kettles or Nespresso Machines to the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My best friend and I just spent a week here and loved it! The location was perfect, we could walk to most of the big attractions in 30 mins or less. The staff was so helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Comfortable hotel-centrally located.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Good clean room.good breakfast,excellent location.friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities-particularly in winter months would be nice although not a regular feature in Italian hotels.
Location: 100 yds from Trevi Fountain and Via del Corso which is as central as you can get in Rome.Plenty of everything!!! Shopping/eating/history/culture.
Arrived early so luggage taken care of until room ready.Check in was quick,staff helpful,breakfast was good -catering for varied diets.Quiet room-even in central location(100 yds/metres)from Trevi Fountain.We were able to walk to many places but were also near to taxi rank and bus stops so you can easily get to other parts of city or even out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the location and the hotel was normally very quiet.
Cons: I was happy with everything except for the breakfast buffet. They had the same few things every day and there were only 3 hot items offered.
Location: The hotel is located almost right beside Trevi Fountain. Barberini Fountain is about 2 blocks up the street. Try That's Amore for great pizza.
The Hotel Nazioni is a bit shabby, with not a lot of amenities. The rooms are very basic but my bed was firm and comfortable with extra pillows available. The hotel is quiet and in an excellent location. There is a taxi stand right outside the door and a metro stop about 2 blocks away. The staff was always helpful. The breakfast buffet was disappointing; not very much variety at all. There were only 3 hot items - really bad scrambled eggs, either undercooked or burnt ham and wienies. There are a lot of things to see within walking distance - Trevi Fountain, Barberini Fountain, the Piazza Venezia, Pantheon, etc. I actually ended up walking to the Colosseum and the Vatican. There is also a very nicely done archaeological site on the far side of Trevi Fountain called "La Citta dell' Acqua". I would definitely recommend the hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Great location and Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A+ location. Attentive friendly staff. Great breakfast. Rooms are good but the beds are not comfortable. Way too hard and not soft sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location with very helpful staff who really make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Everything was wonderful would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Rome 2017

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel has a great location, close to Trevi Fountain (125) steps. Local shopping and bus service. The rooms are on the small side and the shower especially. This hotel is very old like Rome, so hard to keep really clean. Do not expect much from the "free" breakfast or the breakfast room. For the price it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Sorry to leave after 7 day stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Also, clean and pleasant environment.
Cons: The room was too hot, so we took to opening the window an inch or so at night. Also, the mattresses were pretty hard. That is a personal preference.
Location: This is 50 yard line real estate. You can walk to everything worth seeing in 20 minutes or less. Taxi stand out front. Many bus lines 1 block.
Location is amazing. 1 block from the Trevi Fountain. I'd always tell a taxi to take me to the Trevi Fountain. The hotel is on the street that is along side the left edge of the Trevi Fountain. Furthermore, there is a taxi stand right out front. There were aways a few taxis waiting. Real licensed cabs with meters that are used. A very sought out commodity in Rome. Everything the hotel offerred was acceptable, but not luxurious by American hotel standards. The room, #206 (on the 3rd floor) was small by US standards, but ample by European standards. Same with the bathroom. All finishes looked timeless and no wear or tear in evidence. Staff was great. Since it was January, air conditioning was never tested. The heat on the other hand was the only problem. Too hot in the room. We grew accustomed to leaving it off and cracking the window an inch. Breakfast buffet was a good variety but nothing outlandish. The staff was always attentive, professional, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
..........................................................................