Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great location. If you do not need the services of a concierge or reception this is the place for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Centrally located hotel - very helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a great hotel. It's very well located and the staff are fantastic. We were very comfortable here and had a great time in Rome (except getting fined for eating on the Spanish Steps!?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room great lovation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very very nice staff that were super helpful, generate locstion in walking distance to almost everything. Unfortunately not close to the train station and the wifi didn't really work in the room. Would definitely come back and stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel at good place

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: just to pay more attention to service..
Location: location is great! all the restaurants around and famous places are walkind area at
all in all we have almost satisfied staing at this hotel specially at reasonable price. we had few issues -internet wifi did not work and sink was leaking , but other than that everything was ok.there were not staff at all ,only we met one person when we checked in. we also saw maid once and asked to pass this information about our issues,but we still lived 2 days after that with the same problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. Recepetion desk has a limited operation time (10 -14) but we are always available in case of any problem and we can be there in 20 minutes also during the night and you have two mobile numbers available to call in case of emergency). About the problem with the wifi in the room there are 3 passwords good signed and the last one is for emergency use, so you can be connected all the time without problem by receptiont line... About the sink it has been fixed immediately at your departure time (we apologize for it but we realized it only on the last day). We work hard to offer you a comfortable stay and I hope to see you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Lovely room but won't stay here again

Posted May 24, 2016
We stayed at this hotel two years ago and went out of our way to stay here again. The location is amazing and the room is lovely but I wasn't happy with our stay and won't book again: 1. We had no working outlets in our room the first night so phones could not be charged. Since there was one at reception we had to wait until the next morning for power 2. The wireless internet is basically non-existent (the connection was so poor and intermittent). 3. The hotel car service we paid 50 euro for to pick us up at the airport and bring us to the hotel stopped across the bridge from the hotel - claiming that the roads near the hotel were too small to drive down. We knew this was a lie when we saw other cars on the hotel road 4. There was no secure/guarded area to store bags after the 10am checkout. The owners said to leave the bags in the hotel reception/common area but there was no one present (even though the information said reception was open 9-3pm) and while they said bags would be secure everyone who was staying there had access to our luggage if they pleased since there was no closet or locked storage area. We didn't feel like this was good enough so we had to pay to store them at a luggage storage place nearby. It's a charming spot and I want to love it but too many negative moments this time that I can't let slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review. I'm really sorry to hear this. We do our best to make your stay memorable and I'm glad that you enjoyed and that you came back. I try to answer point by point in order to clarify the most of some issues that have caused you discomfort and dissatisfaction, and for which I'm really sorry: 1) All outlets in your room was perfectly working until you used your phone adaptor that had a too high voltage and it caused a breaking fuse !Before using electric things you should be carefull to the voltage of them! Before using electric things you should be carefull to the voltage of them! But we fix it immediately. 2) we have 3 access wifi and with last one used for emergency, you can be connected at Reception net(24hrs) 3)Our guest house is located in a pedestrian area where cars cannot enter, so usually our driver leaves the car closeby (1 minutes walking) and comes with you till our door and he helps you with the bags. This time he couldn't do it because there was a marathon and a lot of streets were closed, and he left you 1 minutes walking away without comes with you. 4) We haven't a store baggages at payment, but our reception area is safe, we have insurance for this, we have a recording camera and only our guests can come in with keys, our houskeeping is there and the staff of reception too ( and we never had any problem). But if you don't feel safe I think is good to pay for a deposit. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Fantastic location & staff. Room was very clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The location is perfect! Close to the river, centrally located between Vatican City and the Colosseum. A square with a daily market is just steps from the townhouse and shops, restaurants, churches are all around. The free breakfast that you get from a nearby snack bar is delicious. It includes a large croissant, coffee or tea, and orange juice. They also have several other foods available for purchase. Everything was excellent except for the wifi, it worked occasionally and wasn't strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Great BnB in the middle of Rome!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Federico welcomed us to this great BnB right in the middle of Rome. We stayed for 3 nights and always received a great breakfast right on the time agreed upon on the night before. Everything was very modern and the room was cleaned perfectly every day. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great location , clean room decent size..., the shower was broken so it wouldn't work all the way. Staff is great and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great place to stay in ROME!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff, roon confort, facilities
Location: Near to many places. You can walk!
We stayed with my family 4 days and it was wonderful! The hotel is located in a great zone where you can see the best of Rome!