Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Train to Ronda

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Having taken the train to Ronda we wanted to stay overnight to explore the place.The hotel was convenient for the train station and only five minutes from the tourist centre.
4 out of 5
by louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Not at all shabby.
Cons: Lock mechanism on door to room was a bit difficult to operate.
Hotel is nicely located mid way between the train station and old city. It appeared to have been recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mijas Pueblo, Malaga, Spain

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location superb Parking nearby and possible depending on arrival time can even park in the street. Very nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, quiet.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be nice but unusual in Spain.
Location: Very close and walkable for everything
This was a great choice. The location was excellent with restaurants, Bars, Shops and tourist spots all very close and walkable. Everything in the hotel is new, even the towels !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Basic accomodation for a night

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff for a hotel a few blocks from the town center. Basic and clean rooms that are clearly in need of refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The room has a bit of smoke smell but it's ok given the low price. And the internet was the fastest I had in Spain although I worried about it based on some reviews.
4 out of 5
by Seyong peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peter from Victoria

Not a great place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly but spoke no English so very difficult to communicate. The internet came and went in the room. The beds were very firm and they'd squished 3 beds into a small room so very difficult to move around. The breakfast included was ok but the room was incredibly cold. The hotel was quite far from the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for travelers to Ronda

Posted Oct 3, 2014
If you are an avid traveller and planning to spend more time outside than in hotel, this is a great place. The location is very close to old city. The hotel staff are very sincere and friendly. Very basic but clean room. If you are looking for a basic sleeping/shower etc room, you won't be disappointed. We did an andalucia roadtrip and stayed there with my brother for two nights. Very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Shorty from Boston, Mass. USA

No Room!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the hotel over two months in advance, yet when we arrived at 7:30pm, they told us that they had no room for us. First she said they were over booked, and they tried to contact us via email (I still haven't received any email?). Then she told us that they had a water problem.?? And we would have to find another hotel in town. After waiting 45min for her to contact her boss, she then told us that she did have a room.??? My parents (83 and 84), said they have never been treated so rudely before!