Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Value, comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Close to stores, restaurants and Roswell attractions.
We have stayed here a few times when visiting Roswell and have always found this hotel to be excellent value for money - the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms have always been clean, the beds comfortable and we have never been bothered by noise. The breakfasts, though typical of free motel breakfasts, are nicely presented, and freshly cooked and prepared. On our most recent stay, we had a king bed corner room and it was more spacious than other rooms we have stayed in at this hotel, which have been a little small. We were particularly happy with the king bed room, which was very comfortable, clean and quiet, and we could even open the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Easy in, easy out, does-what-it-should hotel. Decent breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Easier access to ice and drinks....book your elders on the main floor.
Very clean, well maintained suite. Very comfortable furnishings included fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room. I do apologize our ice machine is close for the cold season. I will pass along your feedback to my team so we can better accommodate our future guest. Again thank you. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roswell nm

meh

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Left with bed bugs And the floors turned feet black.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention we were unaware of this issue. We would like to speak to you more about this, so we can fix it if there is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access near by location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was pleasant stay. Easy access to any location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm on a very cold December

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was ready and warm for an extremely cold December and room was extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It is a nice hotel. Everything thing you need and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lights on the pecos

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: the beds should always be made for the customer, we came back late at night only to find the bed not made, room untouched by the staff, and NO
Location: GOLF AT NMI,
well the place was older and was fine with us. we were very disappointed that our room was not clean when we were gone. we had to call for towels the next morning, they responded delivering the towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very efficient and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

There are much better Best Western Hotels....

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: Condition of the rooms.
Staff was very pleasant at check-in. When I went to room, the front was obscured by a large support column that let very little light into the room. On entering, the room had a stale, musty smell that did not go away. The room was dated, the remote for the TV had a non-functional channel button, the bed was not very comfortable. Given the number of competitive lodging facilities in the immediate area, I would recommend looking for another facility in Roswell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff i would like to apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will let housekeeping and maintenance know about the musty smell. I will be sure to pass along your feedback and comments to my staff so we can better accommodate our future guest. Again thank you, and we hope you will give us another try.