Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel for a night on the road

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort level, cleanliness
Cons: A bit larger breakfast area.
Location: Multiple restaurants very close at hand.
We were just passing through Roswell for none night and needed a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill quite well. It is centrally located, with several restaurant options very close by. The facilities are not new but have been well maintained and are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was similar to that found at most hotels these days: a variety of hot and cold options. The breakfast area is a bit small but functional. One could take breakfast back to the room if necessary. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nichts zu bemängeln!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Großes warm-kaltes Frühstück, mit frischem Obst!
Waren für eine Nacht im Best Western El Rancho Palacio. Es war eines der Besten auf dieser Rundreise! Super Frühstück!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

clean and inexpensive.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room was clean and had a good breakfast. Good value.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Jinny, EPC
Thank you for reviewing our hotel we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very Poor Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The location is acceptable.
Cons: The rooms need to be redone totally and upgraded.
Location: Location is adequate as it is close to NMMI, and various restaurants.
The carpet was dirty. The TV is positioned in a corner which is an awkward place to put a TV as it is too far away. The bathroom is a joke. Someone decided to upgrade the bathroom by placing a huge granite counter on the sink. It is too big for the small bathroom. It interferes with the bathtub and there is barely enough room to sit on the toilet. The door in the bathroom shuts to the inside, so you have to position yourself near the tub to close the door. The hotel looks unfinished as the ceiling beams are exposed and smothered cheaply in paint and plaster. The breakfast are is small and the room was hot because the A/C sits next to the chairs and tables and interferes with people eating. Overall this hotel was cheaply constructed, even though it looks newer, but is never the less poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Jinny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfying. I am pleased to say that we will be remodeling our bathrooms in the very near future. The remodel will address all the issues you mentioned. We will also be updating our breakfast area to provide more seating. I will be sure to address all the other issues and concerns you mentioned to the appropriate departments so that we may utilize your feedback to provide you and other guest a more satisfying experience in the future. Again thank you for the feedback it helps improve our property on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I loved it ! I would stay there again in a heartbeat! The handicap restroom for my elderly grandmother was perfect. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Jinny, EPC
Thank you! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Needs some work

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The room was ok but I couldn't ignore the stained carpet. It was so dirty I didn't want to take my shoes off. In addition the safety latch on the door was broken and on the floor when I entered the room. The door closed but it didn't look aligned right. Breakfast was blah. The restaurant across the parking lot is good. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The breakfast was good and my stay was comfortable. A home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: The bathroom vanity was way too large for the room.
We stayed 4 nights while handling some personal business. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional. Breakfast was good. POOL was lovely since it was 100+ degrees. Definitely would stay here again, and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

One nighter

Posted Jul 28, 2015
A great hotel, easy to find which is important when arriving in a new city. The pool is a great asset to the hotel and a welcome respite in the heat. Pool towels are supplied too. The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was included. All in all, a good hotel and one which I would recommend for one night or longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Wedtern Roswell Stay July 25-26, 2015

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was that the shower drain was very slow. Needs Draino or Liquid Plummer. I don't care for standing water while I shower.