Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restraran & shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room I booked wasn't available upon arrival, but did get room after a few days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell New Mexico

The 6 Motel beats this dump hands down

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Rooms are old and run-down not fitting for a Best Western it's terrible at 10 o'clock at night when the sewer is backing up into your bathtub and you have to change rooms whoever reviews these rooms for Best Western needs to be fired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great, comfortable, affordable!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Upon check-in, the staff was polite and very informative in responding to my questions. The continental breakfast was standard and the room was clean and well-stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, New Mexico

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were completely satisfied. Workers were replacing carpet on top floor and am sure they were going to put
Location: In a very good location, easy access. The parking lot could have been a little larger. If you came in later at night it was hard to find a spot and
Our stay was a nice one. Breakfast bar good, clean and well stocked. Rooms were average and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Ok

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It's ok not the greatest breakfast was not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: Good location near good fast food places.
it was very late when I arrived but had no problem finding the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Value, comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Close to stores, restaurants and Roswell attractions.
We have stayed here a few times when visiting Roswell and have always found this hotel to be excellent value for money - the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms have always been clean, the beds comfortable and we have never been bothered by noise. The breakfasts, though typical of free motel breakfasts, are nicely presented, and freshly cooked and prepared. On our most recent stay, we had a king bed corner room and it was more spacious than other rooms we have stayed in at this hotel, which have been a little small. We were particularly happy with the king bed room, which was very comfortable, clean and quiet, and we could even open the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Easy in, easy out, does-what-it-should hotel. Decent breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jinny Calkins, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was ok and that's it. But for the price really can't complain, the room smelled kinda funny and air was leaking into the room from the outside more than should be but over all it was an ehhh kind of experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff i would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to let maintenance know so we can better accommodate our guest in the future. Again thank you and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by Ron

never again

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
the carpets had just been shampooed and were not completely dry. They called me a couple of hours (after I was settled in) to see if I wanted to change rooms. They should never have put me in that room in the first place. I suspect that the carpets were shampooed because the toilet overflowed because the bathroom area of the room had a distinct smell of sewage. When I checked in, the person behind the counter gave an access card for one night. I paid for two additional nights. I arrived late the first day hauled all my equipment up the stairs only to find I could not access my room. I called the front desk and they would NOT make the short trip from the office to provide me with a properly coded access card. I had to haul all of my equipment down the stairs across the parking lot to the office to get my card re-coded ... then back across the parking lot back up the stairs to my room. Late afternoon of the second day of my stay housekeeping knocked on my door and asked to check to see if the TV remote control was functioning. HUH???? I told her several times that it was working before she relented and left. What was that about? I will NEVER stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff i would like to apologize we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the housekeeper bothering you that day, she was testing all the remotes in all the rooms. I will be sure to discuss this issue with her with In-house guest. I will speak with my front desk on how to address this issue for our future guest. Again I do apologize and we hope you can give us a second chance.