Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: nothing, have stayed before though
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to Victoria airport
Had to change rooms as 1 bed had hairs on the bed sheets and was un made, changed rooms but no coffee carafe in the morning, advised by staff there was some in the lobby?
2 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The two gentlemen that were working each night were wonderfully helpful.
Cons: Everything could be improved upon as the condition of the hotel was filthy.
Location: Close to the airport. We didn't look for things to do as it was a work related stay.
In our first room the bathtub taps continuously ran and couldn't be turned off so we had to be moved. In our second room there was no fridge as requested and the toilet and tub were both very dirty and stained. The beds were clean and that is the only reason we didn't change hotels. The carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in quite awhile along with the hallways as well. The continental breakfast was stale and so ridiculous that all I had for the two days was there coffee.The two staff we met were wonderful but it didn't make up for the dirty and disappointing condition of the hotel. I usually never leave reviews but this hotel needs to be pointed out so people don't book it until they change the condition of their facility!!!!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

average but ok for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel could be cleaner - and i t was a bit shabby but to be expected for the price. Breakfast can be forgotten - but that's ok we just needed a place to sleep at each end of our holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Terrible not worth the money. Hotel was dirty old stained carpets. This hotels needs a major makeover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Paid for a different hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Don't go. Used towels, hairy... and I mean LOTS of hair in the sheets and pillows. Floors not vacuumed for probably months... it was like a sandy beach in the floor. We checked out immediately and ended up paying at a hotel across the street. Never got a refund. This should not be a super 8. It is nothing like the super 8's we've stayed at. The back door didn't even have a lock. Shady and disgusting. Don't go. You've been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never any Super 8 again

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Dirty sheets and filthy blankets. Food on carpet. Horrible experience with any motel ever. Should have seen reviews before going. My fault.
1 out of 5
by james

Filthy hotel that should be closed.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the dirtiest building I have ever stayed in. The rooms are dirty, the toilets and bathroom has never been cleaned. The bedding is worm out and the top sheet had whole in it. In addition the room had never been vacuumed or dusted. The electrical outlets cove plates are missing and the television controller did not function, There is no night security and all doors on the outside of the building do not lock. Hotel entrance is filthy, carpets not cleaned and more fingerprints and smears on the front door than you can imagine. This structure should be visited by municipal health services as well as the fire department for violations,. There were several in our party and their stories are worse than my experience.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Super 8 on the Island

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a relaxing 2 days. Wifi was patchy. Chair at the table was worn and uncomfortable when sitting doing paperwork. Overall as I said a good relaxing stay.
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels