Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: New flooring, and some serious cleaning of the 'breakfast' area.
Location: Butchart Gardens were fantastic as was the step on, step off bus in Victoria.
The carpet in the room was disgustingly dirty. We made sure we had shoes on all the time. It was not vacuumed while we were there. The bathroom seemed reasonably clean but the fixtures are old and need refurbishing. You get what you pay for but in my opinion the price was too high for what we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary. Ab.

Better than sleeping under a bridge

Posted May 27, 2017
Empty pop machine. Out of orange juice. Dirty breakfast area. Room door handles not working. Leaking toilet. Spiders in the room. Curtains hanging awkwardly from window. Lampshades should have been replaced years ago. No accessible plug ins for phone chargers. Fridge or microwave in one room. Next room has those but no coffee maker or ice bucket. Overall... very unkept. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old and in bad condition.

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel needs to be demolished and rebuild. Very old place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Dirty, torn screens

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terribly disappointed in a Super 8..usually can expect cleanliness. I would never bath in the tub..that dirty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexspensive

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Inexspensive, close to ferry, close to pub.
Cons: Maintenance and a good cleanup. Better wifi signal.
Walls are very thin. ( could hear clearly the neighbours making out ) Wifi not very strong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Maintained.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It's easy to get to and from the Victoria International Airport.
The hotel owners are clearly just collecting cash and not putting anything back into the hotel. We had three rooms, none of which were at all clean. One had an extremely moldy shower curtain - and note the word extremely, we aren't just talking about a couple of spots. I would not recommend you stay there, it isn't worth saving a few bucks.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Price is right

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonably priced for the area Breakfast was minimal at best Like I mentioned the price makes sense for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern bc

The dirtiest place I've ever been in

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: sell it or demolish it.
Location: close to bc ferry
we asked for non-scented rooms, due to allergy. our room had heavy perfume, unbreathable. got other room, but we discovered on day 3, there was a (doubled) condom under the bed. manager was informed, but they failed to remove it. key card never worked. night staff missing, until he came back after going out for burger. shift change also couldn't let us in,since he had not key until the M.I.A. came back. Crappy place. I just won't stay there, or any wyndam place again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Bathrooms and beds.
Location: Airport and Butchart Gardens.
It's in need of updates but, not disappointing for the price. Hotel staff were great!
4 out of 5
by Terry

Quiet and clean . Nice distance off of the highway

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was good all around