Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is children friendly with nice playgrounds. Hotel staff very informative and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
thank you for your review and yes we like to be a childfriendly hotel golda
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, perfect position. free summer bus and lift pass was added bonus. Went out of there way to provide gluten free food for one of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and of course we try to take care of those with an allergy golda
5 out of 5
by Mark from Boston

Fine Value in Saas-Grund

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This pension is located in the less popular Saas-Grund area, but is convenient to the bus and the Hohsaas gondola. A stay here also includes breakfast and a "Bürger-Pass" card that covers all bus service above Saas Balen, as well as almost all lifts in the area. Rooms are quirky but comfy, the owner comes armed with lots of helpful advice and a dry sense of humor, and a nice buffet breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your review about our area and hotel golda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots to see and do.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Host, room, cleanliness
Cons: The beds were comfortable, and good comforters, I just wish we had one sheet before the comforter
Location: Quiet smaller town, friendly people, easy bus ride to saas fee, or the other towns beside. The gondola up the hill is like a 4 minute walk.
Very clean B&B, in a great small town. Lots of things to see and do, go up the gondola, plenty of hiking, via ferretas. Easy access to towns beside by bus. The lady that runs the B&B is amazing!!! She's so nice, and friendly. She is the one to ask about what to do, and best ways to do it. We will be going back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Mcgeel from Scotland UK

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Golda and her family are so welcoming and will do anything for you to make your stay memorable, a lovely little hotel run by a lovely family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by golda, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by KlaasW from Glasgow

Perfect for climbing

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a small room with WiFi at a good price: perfect as a base to go climbing. Service was excellent and multi-lingual!
5 out of 5
by Leo from Brazil

Incredible value for money!

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Nice and clean room with free WiFi, great breakie, walking distance from SaaS Grund lift and incredibly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

완전 좋아요

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
깨끗한 환경과 주변볼거리가 많아서 좋았어요♡ 조용하고 물소리와 공기가 참 좋아요. 함께 사용할 수 있는 부엌시설도 있고 아이들이 놀 공간도 있고~ 사스페도 왔다갔다 좋았어요. 아침식사에 과일이 있어서 굳
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
thank you
5 out of 5
by Frederic

Super

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Super
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
merci golda