Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

We attending a Public Meeting Sacramento. Work/Fun

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet location close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle. We loved the cozy corner in the bar (they let us set up there to watch the season premiere of our favorite show, The Walking Dead. The bar staff was the most pleasant of all staff members. I like the bistro area with several seating options (some with their own TVs), however, would appreciate it more if someone would deliver food from the bistro to the rooms. The rooms are clean and stylish.
Cons: Lack of room service. It was inconvenient to run down to the Bistro for breakfast and when the order was inaccurate we didn't realize it until we were in our room. This forced us to make yet another trip down the elevators and to the lobby. The check in staff was not very friendly. Simply adequate (barely). They are your first impression of any hotel and should offer top notch service, not choosing to gossip to one another while checking you in. Not too professional:( Also the gal at the Bistro checking people out was also very inhospitable as well. She took a long time.
Location: We took a dinner trip into Old Town Sacramento (it was only a $23.00 cab fare with tip). We were also close to our Meeting in Downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a very nice place and I would you here again ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Close to I-5 Freeway

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice place, clean, and staff. The place has sport bar. The room very clean and nice, but need a new mattress, not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beautiful

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wish we could of stayed longer. Beautlful. Quiet..amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: If get a room away from the road noise its fine. There were ear plugs on the desk so they understand the challenge
Cons: Maybe plant a tree line along the berm that separates the road noise to add an extra noise barrier. The trains like to blow their whistles.
Location: Its close to everything
It's a little bit of a challenge to get to the place but once you get the side street figured out its fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Was very clean and our room was cleaned up every day including beds made. Great after a long day. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Came in very late and was treated warmly and made to feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The guy at the front desk charged me twice for the room then he refused to give me his name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A very nice hotel, night staff could be a little friendlier! The only downside was parking! We got there Saturday night and there was not a parking space available! Hotel security directed us to another parking lot that belonged to another facility, and told us we could park there and the only thing is we had to move our car before 6am! We checked it out there was only 2 cars there with a couple of young kids just hanging around, which didnt seem to safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to lots of restaurants.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We stayed here for a wedding in midtown. This hotel was nice and quiet. This hotel was not to far from the wedding that we attended. We wanted to stay somewhere not too busy and had free parking. So this was the perfect place for our quick trip. Everything in our room was clean. I liked that they gave us a lot of towels. So we didn't need maid service. Overall our experience was great. Will probably stay here again if ever in the area.