Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The clean and quiet atmosphere and breakfast served until noon.
Location: nearby shopping center and restaurants.
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction headache

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: room spacious
Cons: communication...signage and staff information
Had to walk around thru hard to follow signage to one working elevator. Information at desk bogus regarding hours of working elevator. Would have stayed elsewhere if known of issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area and close to shopping centers and restau

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice location, close to restaurants, and shopping centers. The staff was very helpful, and the room is very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaushal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'm usually a "4 Season's" person.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: New, large room, very clean.
Cons: Breakfast food, sausage and eggs were horrible!!
We had to stay in Elk Grove because we were visiting our kids and wanted to be close by. I would never have chosen an economy hotel otherwise. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It has just recently been remodeled so everything was new. The room was huge with a large living room with a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and Kerug coffee maker. The room was spotless and the staff was very nice. We had a room at the far end of the hotel on the 3rd floor overlooking a busy street so we did get some street noise. The one thing negative thing I will say is that breakfast food is terrible!!! Don't ever bother to eat it. Ugh!! You're better off getting something from Trader Joe's or Sprouts and cooking it in your room instead. We would stay there again to visit the kids but would buy our own food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by kram@wsmanagementinc.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your stay. We value your feedback and it helps us better our service. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay of breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Our favorite meeting hotel for family reunion

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Reception staff were always welcoming and helpful. Location is ideal for our Elk Grove park family reunion. Hotel is always clean, quiet, and comfortable. Signs in the lobby advised they were renovating, but the only evidence was small, superficial defects. Woman who cares for the breakfast was wonderful; quietly caring for the food and answering questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kaushal, Hotel Management
Dear Family Reunion Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your stay. Our team loved your review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Great

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Everything was great. Front desk was very helpful when we had car problems which ultimately required a late check-out. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Lots of restaurants and grocery stores within easy walking distance. Would have been perfect except for the noise from the freeway. Fortunately, the continual drone of the air conditioner mostly drowned out the noise (it was over 100 degrees outside). If you are sensitive to outside traffic noises (like I am), you might ask for a room NOT on the freeway side. We will likely be staying here again next time we come out to Elk Grove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Kaushal, Hotel Management
Dear Larry Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your stay. We value your feedback.We apologize that the noise from the freeway came as a bit of a inconvenience. We hope to see you back soon with a room location more suitable to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
very nice and clean hotel. This hotel should have a 3 to 4 star rating. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly. This was our second stay at the hotel, we will always from now on stay there when we visit our friends in Sacramento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive 5 star review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you were so comfortable and enjoyed our staff as well. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Elk Grove area. Elizabeth Davis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Near restaurants and freeway.

Posted May 31, 2016
Rooms were clean, although breakfast was free, it could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We will use this review to better our hotel. Our breakfast is a standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast but we will see what we can do to improve it. We hope to see you again if you are in the Elk Grove area. Elizabeth Davis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Second Visit

Posted May 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed for five nights when we came to Sacramento to visit our daughter and attend a graduation. I had stayed here a year before and found it to be comfortable, clean, quiet, and close to shopping and restaurants. They were in the midst of updating carpeting and the ice machines weren't always working, but those weren't major problems. The continental breakfast is convenient. I'm sure we'll be back in the Sacramento area and will most likely choose the Holiday Inn Express again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that this was a returning stay. We do apologize that at this time we were undergoing renovations. Hopefully we will see you again when it is all completed. Sincerely Elizabeth Davis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

nice location

Posted May 7, 2016
Easy check in, hotel very clean & the room was comfortable. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will choose our hotel again in the future. Sincerely Elizabeth Davis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove