Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although the exterior doesn`t impress, the interior is smart and clean. The bedroom was absolutely spotless and all facilities were in good condition. Above all, the reception staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. A very good experience overall. The location is walkable into town and convenient for access to major routes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Parking

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable with great service. I hope they are able to update some of the features in the future. It's a great place to stay if you have a vehicle as there is plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room and overall great hotel and would stay here again. Tiny shower space though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Space just outside of Lecce

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel just outside of the center of Lecce (about a 10-15 minute walk into the center of town; almost on top of the bus station, so a very easy connection to the airport). It's a couple of blocks from the main streets, so it is quiet. The rooms are huge and have plenty of space even for several people. The wifi was there, though some nights it was better than others. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive. We had an event nearby, and this was a good hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Comfort in Lecce

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean room, location.
Cons: Be clear about parking charges--ideally, a sign on the counter as well as an explanation during check in so that the guest is fully aware.
Location: Lecce is ideally situated in Puglia, with so many major sights and cities within a 2 hour driving distance.
Hotel Zenit is a very comfortable and clean hotel just outside of the historic centre of Lecce, an easy 10 minute walk. The room, overall, was the most comfortable and spacious of our entire trip. There is plenty of storage, the bed is comfortable, and the washroom is large. There's even a balcony with a clothes line, great for returning from the beach. Just one thing to note, there is private parking on site at a cost of 9 euros per night, well worth it. However, what is not made clear is that there is an hourly charge during the day. We were surprised to be charged 27 euros for parking for a 2 night stay. The car was definitely safe, and this made loading and unloading very easy. However, be sure to ask about this prior to leaving your car. Overall, though, a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy stop over

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good situation for the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arrakis

Short Break

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We stayed four nights. The staff were excellent t, the breakfasts delicious and the room was roomy and clean. It's few minutes' walk from the centro storico, but we like walking. The free map was perfetto!
4 out of 5
by Anna from California

Convenient to the ancient site of Paestum

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very good for the price......
5 out of 5
by Linda from UK

good value for money and really helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and our room, spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with local specialities. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke good English. There was easy, free parking on surrounding roads. We thought it excellent value for money. One drawback, however, is that while it is a fairly easy 15 minute walk to the old town for dinner, if you don't fancy the walk there are few options in the area of the hotel. The hotel restaurant bears similarity to a school canteen.
5 out of 5
by Stuhdy from United Kingdom

Brilliant service and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was the best hotel I stayed at in my 7 day trip to South Italy in terms of price/quality ratio. The price for our triple room was more than reasonable. The hotel is extremely clean, rooms are large and comfortable with a large bathroom and hot, powerful shower. Parking is free outside the hotel. Breakfast is OK, nothing amazing, the usual continental breakfast. The hotel itself is a 10-15 min walk from the amazing centre of Lecce. Every member of staff I encountered was friendly, helpful and had a smile on their face. They assisted us with printing our boarding passes free of charge and tried to be of assistance as much as possible with finding specific roads in Lecce. Overall, an excellent hotel and thoroughly recommended to travellers of all ages, whether it be for business or leisure.