Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, inexpensive accomodation in Salzburg

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, close to bus stop into the city
Cons: Lines could be painted on the parking area to denote the parking spaces so that there aren't 4 cars taking up 6 spaces.
Location: Location is close to a bus stop, large shopping centre nearby
The receptionist had our papers ready when we arrived which was later than expected. The room was clean and tidy. There was only one towel in the room and although another was provided when we asked for it, it was ripped. We were able to get a drink from the bar and drink it in the courtyard. The courtyard could do with a tidy up - weeds between the pavers. The barman had to go and ask someone about the wines were ordered. Two of the wines we ordered from the wine list were not available. The meal we ordered and the service were ordinary. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Marshall

Good value hotel with good breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good hotel for value. Breakfast had a good selection. A little bit far from main attractions but a bus stop was right outside the hotel which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, safe, Central - just right

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Parking is slightly limited over the weekends - but did manage to find parking on the road in front of property. Public transport just in front of the property. Check-in and Check-out easy. B'fast fresh abundant. Rooms comfortable and clean. Really well done!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The high point for the stay was the breakfast...very good The hotel itself is pretty basic...and not good for families. The bed was nice but the condition of the room let much to be desired. There was no tea kettle for boiling water so our daughter had a cold meal :-/ Be careful for late checkin because there is no one on site...you need to get a code for a lockbox in order to get your key There is no lift ...fyi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for guest with car

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel provided us room with terrace, we can even eat the dinner under the sky~ Location is good for guest with car, can take the tram in front of the hotel to the city center. BILLA and LIDL is nearby by car. The breakfast is not par to the standard of other hotel's service, even though is good enough already, can be better and cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Bus station right in front of the hotel to get into old town. Delicious breakfast. Awesome view from the room. Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
by Linda from Clee Hill

Passing through Salzburg

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is out of the tourist area but right next to a bus stop, so only minutes away from station and old town. Breakfasts are to die for! Amazingly quiet at night too. All in all excellent value for a short stay in Salzburg.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

An ok stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay - no huge complaints. Room was small for 4 people, bathroom was decent size. We were not informed if there was an elevator or not, so we had to carry luggage up stairs to get to our room. No blow dryer in the room - I called to ask for one and was told that the only one they had was broken. My family members that were in a different room had one mounted in their bathroom, so you may or may not have one available to you.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Do not do business with this hotel. They are incredibly unprofessional and provide little to no service for their guests. I have traveled internationally for 20 years and have never been treated this terribly. I'd highly advise hotels.com to delete them from their website.