Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very dirty floors, very dusty room. No blowdryers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice. Close to the Marina

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close to the Marina and very Quiet
I found the property to be no frills. The room was clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, With so many hotels to choose from, we thank you for choosing Hotel Point Loma. Safe, clean and quiet accommodations are high priorities to us and we're happy that we met your expectations in those regards. We're glad you enjoyed being so close to the Marina. We value your feedback and would love hosting you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Heating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Heating did not operate correctly. Checked out in 3 hours and checked in to Ramada. Cheaper too, Heating perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thanks for letting us know about your experience at our property. We're sincerely sorry to hear that you had trouble with the heat. Please know that we do our best to fix these kinds of problems and we hate that we weren't able to accommodate you. We understand how frustrating this must have been. We will do our best to make sure this isn't a problem in the near future. If possible, please give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. We'd be honored to have you back. Thanks again for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Really decent hotel . I have no complaints

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I honestly didn't expect much of the hotel but it's exactly as the pictures . Most hotels don't look like the pictures they post, It was clean n staff was really friendly.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cozy bed, and good tv

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was overall very nice the young lady who checked me in and it was super informative and nice. Denfintly would go again. The bathrooms do need some TLC other than that the rooms are very nice and the bed is amazingly soft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: They left us alone cause we clearly didn't get any service on our stay.
Cons: Everything
After getting the key, we entered our room and the furnitures are not in placed. I requested for a queen size bed and got a full. When I brought it up to the staff, they said "all our rooms have queen". I have a queen and their bed was clearly not. We would have to go ask for towels and toilet papers. Not really good services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you taking some time to let us know about your recent experience at Hotel Point Loma. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations at a great value for all of our guests, so we are disappointed to read that our room layout and beds were not to your preference. We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced having to ask for additional towels and toiletries during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide the services that are more in line with our typical guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, fridge, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Maid service on the week end.
Location: Close to bay. Fishing, walking, restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Close to the bay and restaurants, all within walking distance. The only thing we were disappointed with was we didn't get any clean towels on Saturday and Sunday. They must not have maid service on those days?!? We did have neighbors that woke us up at 2am arguing and banging on the wall. The next day in the afternoon they also were slamming doors so much so that I reported I to the office because I was afraid the TV would fall off the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We hope you enjoyed your recent visit to San Diego! Thank you for choosing Hotel Point Loma to fulfill your lodging needs.It's great to hear you were pleased with our accommodations. We also want to thank you for reporting the issue you had with the banging doors. We encourage our guests to report anything unsatisfactory as it allows us to find a solution. Despite your noisy neighbors, we are thrilled you had an overall great stay and we would love to host you again!
5 out of 5
by Mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mary

Worst hotel in a long time

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping never came during our for day stay. We asked for towels daily. The "clean" towels were gray and dingy. The place was loud with people fighting and stomping all night. We called the police night due to a domestic violence situation in the parking lot. The rooms looked very cute but now we know why it was so cheap.