Ratings based on 3,130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel on the bay.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location is the best in my opinion. It is on Mission Bay and a block from the ocean. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and very well kept.
Stayed here for a week and it couldn't have been better. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach. The staff was awesome!
Cons: Some maintenance work needs to be done.
Location: I loved the location as we were very close to the beach. If you want to do more things downtown this wasn't the best place to be. Loved it.
Everyone was very nice to us. Lauren at the front desk was very accommodating and helped us out several times! She also was kind enough to help us with an upgrade when I really wanted a view of the bay! She was awesome! The facilities are very nice, but really need some updating and maintenance work done. I wish we could of stayed a few more days! Thanks for hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Beautiful view from the Tower room.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Gorgeous view of Mission Bay. Maid service was erratic, sometimes incomplete. Well-kept grounds with beautiful plants, trees, birds and koi. Hotel restaurant too expensive although they were very accommodating when food was not to my liking. Hotel beach was well-groomed. Nicely located at the top of the Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best Resort in San Diego County

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The grounds and rooms are always pristine, the grounds are like stepping into paradise and every single staff member I have ever encountered has been helpful and pleasant to interact with. The team has pride in what they do and having people who care makes all the difference. It's not run like a corporate hotel. They go above and beyond like everyone is the most important person there. The location is perfect with the bay on one side and the ocean literally across the street. It's perfect to visit with or without my kids and they have plenty of activities either way. Everything I love in PB and on the board walk is within walking distance. I sometimes change my plans if the resort doesn't have availability because there's just nowhere else like it. The views from the tower are unlike any in the area. I cant think of a reason not to stay at the catamaran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Super friendly staff at this resort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautiful resort on the beach. The staff were so friendly and always greeted us. The bird show was awesome. It was great to walk behind the hotel to mission beach and walk in the bay. Close to places to eat and shop. My only wish is that there would've been a microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

The staff was terrific and the location was good.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location. Staff. Activities.
Cons: Could probably use some updating.
Location: water sports, bicycle rentals. beach nearby. restaurant onsite. everything you need.
Located on the bay which made for quiet night sleeps, yet close walk to the beach where the action is. The hotel had a lot of things you could do (ie. rent bikes, water sports, etc). The staff was absolutely superb. Excellent service. They helped me rent a car for a couple of days and worked it out so the car was delivered to me and I just left it at the hotel when finished. Very smooth and didn't take up a lot of time. (I appreciate that!). Hotel rooms are not the most elegant, but they are clean and sufficient size. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the grounds
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated
Everything was good! - Hotel staff, the grounds, swimming pool and the breakfast -- all good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great staff, excellent location. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

decent

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the grounds were nice and the staff was pleasant
Cons: price, plumbing, extra fees
Location: on the beach. sea world is right next door. i went for a wedding so not sure
the room was ok but not for the price i paid. the showerhead was facing the wall and was about 7ft up. im 5'2" and couldnt reach it to adjust it. there were spiders crawling on the bed and one in the tub. the pipes squealed and vibrated if you were taking a shower and someone flushed a toilet elsewhere. the bed was comfortable but the pillows were hard. also, found out i had to pay $25 for parking. definitely would not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely resort near the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stayed for a week at this hotel and it was a true getaway! The resort is nice - pool, hot tub, excellent restaurant with outdoor seating - and in a great location near the beach and Mission Bay. Lots to do within walking distance! Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and had an amazing view. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!