Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to BART

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We got a pretty big room so we enjoyed the space and its proximity to the gym. The room attendants kept our room clean and our daily bottle of water replenished. The shuttle service also made our trips to San Francisco convenient on rainy days (we used the BART station at the airport to get to downtown SF). The only downsides are: our room being on the first floor kept us from opening the blinds; and there is no restaurant on site where we could grab a hot and satisfying breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in the room is too dim. Needs better floor signage as to where the elevators are located
Normal stay. Parking lot is a hassle and expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good traveller's overnight.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Modern fittings and decor. Secure and quiet.
Cons: Really, not much!
Location: Very close to San Francisco Airport.
This is a modern, clean hotel with whatever you'd need for an overnight near SFO or while working. No real restaurant on site (but a short walk from the Westin). Food in the lounge is good, casual atmosphere, accommodates all ages with a games area. Downside: There is non-stop pop music/Muzak in the lounge/lobby except in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Location was great for airport
Cons: Late checkout options.
Location: The bay walk is nice.
Hotel is great. We needed a late checkout and it was accommodated once we paid the daily rate. Seemed a little steep but I understand why. I think you could lay out the options a bit more clearly as it wasn't a big deal to me. Hotel was great. People were friendly. Location is perfect for airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel chosen for late arrival

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Was a wise choice, shuttle arrived within 5 minutes Checking in two minutes In comfy bed in One minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Parking was expensive, still would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport SFO

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle. Helpful staff.
Cons: brighter lighting in toilet/shower area
Location: near SFO airport.
Nice clean room. Vanity and wash basin conveniently separate from toilet/shower area.Lighting in toilet/shower area too dim though. Professional helpful reception staff including airport shuttle driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. It's also right next to the airport and a BART station is right down the street. Room was a little smaller than expected but that wasn't an issue. It was very clean and the setup was really nice. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. The only bad thing about this hotel is that you do have to pay for parking at $25 a day. With that being said I would still highly recommend this hotel. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clenliness
Cons: provide free parking for guests
Location: Airport
Good hotel clean and good Parking costs $25.00 a night !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great lobby and room decor. Clean room, prompt housekeeping help. I will always try and stay at an Aloft when traveling. The food was less than par but it did travel from the neighboring Westin hotel across the street.