Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay...

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the experience at this hotel the rooms were clean and the grounds were kept up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai, Hawaii

I can't figure out why this hotel is so expensive.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: For the money? Not much.
Cons: Glasses in the rooms instead of plastic cups. An ice machine. Some bathrobes. Info in the room on near-by food options; since the hotel is so limited.
Location: It was near the airport. There was nothing near by but parking lots.
I had checked ahead about drinks and a light meal upon arrival and was assured the XYZ Bar (or whatever it was called) would be open late. We had traveled for 21 hours from Nice, France and were in need of winding down. At midnight we arrived with many other travelers (SF Airport location) to find that even though the bar was full of people, it had just closed. Saturday night in SF with travelers pouring into the hotel from all points on the globe, all of us hungry and thirsty, but no amenities and no room service. Are they interested in their customers having a pleasant experience or getting their wait staff home early to bed? In the future I will pick a larger hotel that has facilities open later, or at the very least, has room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Ten minute walk to Train. Super close to airport
It is at the end of SFO Airport runway so you hear a lot of planes but I love planes so it doesn't bother me. The air traffic is pretty minimal after 11pm so sleep not affected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I extremely satisfied with all staff members, great customer service, and smiles and great attitude at all time.
Cons: Cable Service, I wasn't able to watch the sport game i wanted to but I still enjoy my time at the bar in the lobby.
Location: Great Restaurants, and site seeing areas around.
I was extremely pleased with my over all experience, Excellent customer service, Clean Room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Undisclosed information

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The rate was average for the area until arrival when you learn there is a $25 parking fee But wait that's after you circle aimlessly to find your way through the neighboring parking lot This confusion is all so you are forced through a toll gate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: too many to list
Location: none
loud in lobby, parking was terrible and expensive, no breakfast. I would never recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

The room was very modern and appealing.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were excellent, loved the shower sink and countertop. I loved the modern look. I liked the computers easy access.
Cons: Suggest you get a map that shows the hotel, Airport, gas station and car rental return
The staff was not as helpful as they could have been in check in. My 1st trip to San Francisco & staff assumed I knew how to get around when I didn't. There was a big party going on at the hotel and there was no parking. The first time I had a card that was not the insert type and a quick example on how to use these types of cards would have helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted May 24, 2016
The hotel offered a free shuttle to the airport which also meant it shuttled you to the Bart which I found extremely beneficial. The only thing I would have to say it needed was coffee in the lobby for free 24/7 you had the option to purchase a latte or mocha from the fancy machine but there wasn't the coffee option 24/7. Other than that the hotel staff was wonderful and just what I expected! I was nervous when I read others reviews about the noise of the airplanes but honestly I barely heard them at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted May 17, 2016
I will never recommend this horrible hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The hotel is well run.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The service, particularly at the bar, was excellent.
Cons: The lobby was quite noisy in the evening with rock music.
Location: the hotel is very convenient to the airport. I did not want to go elsewhere during my stay.
I was able to rest. You should not impose a minimum length on comments.