Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location City

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good hotel, great staff, long way to parking and small rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds. Good value

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good room. Good breakfast selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep away from CTC!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked-in the hotel by 10pm. Area was not feeling so safe. Hotel is very old. Room is dirty and smell like dust from the carpet. We've tried finding another hotel but it was midnight. My wife woke up after two hours with some red marks over her neck, looked like a bed bug effect. When got down the reception, reception rep chuckled with his colleague and while he laughs he offered to call the doctor. Disrespectful attitude. We cancelled the rest of the reservation and for the same price got a perfect hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are deeply sorry about your experience at our hotel. All our rooms have carpets; therefore, we could not provide an alternative kind of room. Usually we do not have complaints neither about the conditions of carpets nor about the cleanliness of the room. I would like to emphasize that the room which has been assigned to you is usually occupied by a regular guest on midweek days. He never complained about bites or anything similar. The presence of bed bugs is indeed very unlikely, especially considering the scheduled inspections we put in place. Our receptionist sent me a message that very night, informing about your wife's problem. He told me that he asked to go to your room to help and check the problem, even offering to call an ambulance. I guess he could do not much more. If for some reason, he looked not professional then please accept my most sincere apologies. Surely he did not mean to. Yours faithfully, Dario Ceccarelli Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent values hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Room , amenities and services. Excellent value for tourist visiting Verona
Cons: The surrounding area in which is located. It look ugly and unsafe
Location: Virtually nothing. The hotel is located in the middle of and industrial/business park area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for visited Verona

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Close the vent in the bathroom off. It doesn't work and acts as a speaker from other rooms. Otherwise - perfect.
Location: The opera in the Arena in central Verona is a must just for the amazing experience and atmosphere. Verona, Soave, Vicenza and Maldova worth a visit.
We were on a tour of Northern Italy and wanted to stay in Verona. We had a car, so this hotel was perfect for exploring the region. The hotel is easy to find if you follow instructions and put the correct address into the sat nav. It is on an industrial estate close to a retail park, so shopping mall and excellent pizza restaurant (Opera) within walking distance. It is about 15 minutes drive from the centre of Verona. Check in was quick and easy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They immediately told us of the free shuttle bus into town and stressed that you have to book in advance. they also asked if we were attending the opera in the Arena as they were running a shuttle for this as well which needed to be booked. Very simple, obvious and straightforward to do. The room was large, modern, very clean and quiet. Perfect in fact. Only little problem is that sound from other rooms travels through the vent in the bathroom, so if you get noisy neighbours you can hear everything very clearly. We only had this problem one out of four nights. Breakfast is very plentiful with lots of choice. Great cakes! Bar is reasonably priced with nice outside sitting area. Loads of parking. Totally recommend this hotel. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by Abdul from Dunstable, England

Great hotel and service

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and good value. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Location was only issue and better instructions would help those coming by bus from the station.
3 out of 5
by David from Israel

Not so bad

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The less best western i have been.
4 out of 5
by fabrizio from Oxford

Value for money 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Well priced 4 star hotel conveniently located between Verona city and airport. Website advertises airport shuttle but there isn't one, part of the reason I booked it was for the shuttle, it ended up costing 28 euros to get to the airport. TV stations listed in their menu don't exist..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the city and great value.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great hotel for the value. May need some updates but overall great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Far from city center

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good hotel good staff except for the lady in charge for house keeping...first day first hour just entering our room...no enough toilet paper or napkins no enough supplies....can't be 4 stars hotel and start cutting corners... she shouted at us and start to bring in one item at the time after 45 minutes... Other wise hotel is good and reception staff great...and room cleaning was good too The shuttle is not available without booking and limited space and if missed you need a taxi for 25 EU