Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the perfect location. I did not like how small it was, but again, this is Venice which is typical. Staff is very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anne from Dublin

A night in a Palace

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked just one night as we had tickets for the Opera in the Palazzo Barbarigo. The Locanda is actually part of the Palazzo so we couldn't have been closer. Laura greeted us on arrival and provided excellent information for our time in Venice. The facilities are the same as a B&B, with bedrooms leading off the dining room. All the gondolas pass along the narrow canal just outside the front door. Walking from St Mark's Square, we followed directions for the "Accademia" which brought us right to our destination as it is on the way. Just remember that all property numbers in Venice are "unique"to each property. Looking forward to a return visit.
3 out of 5
by MICHEL from Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Great location and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wei wei from Malaysia

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot remember the beautiful staff name, she was very helpful and kind, furthermore so pretty...hotel location is good, easy to reach and easy to get around to others places. However the hotel is a bit run down.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from St Leonard's on sea

how to double room by yourself

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a sweet time and thought it did get cold at night but that was cool really or acclimatised even. By the end I was walking bare foot and a professional microwave chef. The reception was great. When I arrived I failed to recognise that I had actually arrived so a water taxi came in handy at 2 am and it was wicked. I wasn't wearing flip flops that's why. When it came to check out I was oblivious and Wifi-ng across the grand canal at a bar and was really being dealt with by the staff who gave me food bags and stuff. The local art exhibitions are rather distracting and most Venetians that i asked won't really know where the place really is that late at night☺ even if their English is really good. I went to the beach a couple of times and a nightclub which was just crazy since Italians do things their way and was packed. I did like the location and handing my new cups and rubbish in bought from supermarkets. Visiting the place before I was soon habituated to other people's idiosyncrasies around the area. Then I went on to my next hostel.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALEXIS from London

Venice on a tight budget. Nhyyyy

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Simple, cheap, clean, traditional hotel. Nice friendly staff. Honest and real people, without being over-formal. Excellent location. Breakfast a bit limited but acceptable for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvette

Great room and location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a nice stay here. The location was great and a short walk to san marco square. The small double room is perfect for two people the space is nice. Directions given on hotels website were good and made the hotel easy to find from train station.