Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Homey bed-and-breakfast!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very comfortable bed and breakfast. My daughter and I stay there rather than a hotel since my husband was not with us. We felt very safe and the staff was very attentive. My daughter got sick during the night and the staff treated her like a family member. Carpet and bathroom wallpaper should be updated but other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
by shawn and Robin

hidden treasure

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
cozy place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much to be desired

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
parking was not a great situation because of a wedding. Management didn't do a good job informing us of our options as guests. Room was stuffy and the vents were stuffed with plastic bags. Visible mold-like stains around air vents. One day our room was not serviced.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Katy

A little gem amongst todays mege chains

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Such a pleasant change from the national chains. Real character and a personal touch that only happens when an hotel is privately owned and run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

R and R

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was for my daughter and her future husband. They have been working hard at a summer camp and needed a bit of rest and relaxation. That is exactly what they got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Rooms were very nice. Location was awesome, walking distance from the river lights. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by John from Austin

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts/ staff were incredibly nice and made a killer breakfast. I gave it four stars only because the room was pretty dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in San Marcos

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The breakfast was absolutely superb, and the staff were very friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from Houston, TX

Location.....Location

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is key. Old B&B that needs a little TLC. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels