Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa facilities
Location: Out of town, but in a nice area
Great hotel, I have been here 4 times now. Situated just out of town but with some nice bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Nevena

exiting experience in Milano

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
very exiting concept, very reasonable for what it is, great breakfast , very solid service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

BUSINESS TRIP TO MILANO

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvement. it was a fantastic stay!
Location: Accessible to everything we needed.
This is an absolute GEM! What a find! Funky, newly refurbished (6 months), absolutely lovely!! Staff were fabulous - even before we checked in. We arrived by car after a long drive - challenging, being from Australia and on the wrong side of the road! The gentleman who greeted us at reception was even kind enough to get in the car as a passenger and guide my husband into the garage parking!!! Staff were incredible, decor was stunning, rooms great, shower FANTASTIC!! Great water pressure! And, breakfast.... WOW! the restaurant was fantastico! Price was great also. We will be staying here again next year, and bringing our two sons (18 & 20)... They'll love it! 10 minute taxi ride from Centre / Duomo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Design Clean great brekfest
Location: good location
Great hotel Clean Tram infront of hotel takes you to the center Great breakfast Staff is Great
3 out of 5
by Ahmad

A 3-Star Hotel at best

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is NOT a 4-star Hotel. I have been to several ones across Europe, and for the price tag this is not even comparable to them. Starting at the check-in, the employees were more interested in pushing us for paid services rather than explaining what we are entitled to (the fitness facilities). Apparently, this is done through training to make more money from the customers rather than make them comfortable. This does not make a very good impression of the hotel. However, when I had an issue during my stay, the reception staff were very helpful and nice. The room was very clean, but the bed mattress and pillows were not comfortable. In addition, the AC was extra noisy, which affects your sleep. The TV channels were premium as what you expect from a 4-Star hotel. The Spa is very small, which makes booking it hard. The Jacuzzi can barely accommodate 4 people, which means you have to wait for your turn. However, the steam bath is great and highly recommended. The room service is terrible as you have to pay 8 euros every time you order something from their Sophie restaurant. What made me really surprised is that in Italy, the pizza in this restaurant is made from FROZEN! The price tag associated with frozen pizza was comparable to fresh restaurant ones outside the hotel. The location of the hotel is the best thing about it, with a Tram station just outside. it takes less than 15 minutes to reach Arco della Pace. Overall, the hotel is not a good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Nevena

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I greatly apreciated freshens and originality of the design, exceptionally efficient service in all arias of operation, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Staffs, cleaness, quite, neibourhood and the breakfast, free wifi
Location: About 10mins walk to the supermarkets, there are quite a lot of restaurants opposite the hotels.
We stay at the hotel for 5 nights, and had a wonderful time there. 1.we got a free updgrade to a apartment, which we had really good night sleep, room is clean and bed were comfortable. 2. Breakfasts were excellent, lots to chose from and the service were excellent, staffs were ever so fridendly, love it. 3. A free portable wifi station is so helpful. 4. A tram stop is just at the door step, can buy tickets at the cafe shop which just by the Conner, convinence for us enough, the tram No 1 take you to the centre for just 30 mins, and it runs every 8 mins. 5. If you travel from central station by taxi, it cost about 13 euro. Just love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very comfortable hotel with reasonable price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Love the hotel, Its outstanding if I have to describe it. 1. We are travel with a 5 years old, and We have a free upgrade to a apartment, very space and clean. 2. We stay five days, and every night we all get a good night. 3 Breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from situate in a beautiful restaurant, and ever so friendly staff, my daughter loves it so much. 4. Tram station just at the door step, half an hour to take you to the centre, for us, this is convenient enough, as my daughter like to take the tram. Little tips, buy the ticket at the cafe shop opposite the stop. 5. It's a safe neighbourhood, we walk to the restaurant at 8pm, no problem. We had a brilliant Christmas holiday, dough the security is tense due to the Berlin market attack, but we feel safe at the city, just love the people there, so friendly and kind. Will definitely go back.