Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean, staff was friendly. Easy access to the turnpike once you figured out the perimeter road deal. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near interstate , but with a bit tricky to access

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Booked late while eating dinner. Never would have chosen this hotel if just stopping because I passed numerous others on access road to get to it. Breakfast had cooked oatneal and was ready by 6. Staff was friendly and offered a frequent staying card. I'll go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016
My room was nice with all the amenities needed. The only problem I encountered was the heating system as it was very difficult to regulate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Stop for the Turnpike Traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Fresh cookies!
Cons: Overhang over smoking spot to protect patrons from rain.
Location: Unknown as we were traveling through.
We were there for one night while traveling through Ohio. The hotel is immediately off the Ohio Turnpike but be aware that it is on a service road. You can see it but have to go past it and enter the service road to gain entry to the parking lot. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the beds comfortable. We had a bit of trouble with the WiFi but that wasn't a major problem for us and the staff said that it wasn't the norm. LOVED the cookies in the lobby and the breakfast looked great although we didn't partake of it as we had to get back on the road. There was one ashtray that I saw near a side entrance to the lobby but it was in an unprotected area. It was raining and I had to either get wet or go into a non-smoking area for shelter. Something to consider if you're a smoker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient location, great rate.
Cons: Breakfast was not as good as other hotels, but ok for the price.
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Sandusky attractions

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very warm and pleasant staff. Ice machine was working (seems not to be in a lot of hotels lately!).
Cons: The beds are a bit hard. It would have been nice if they had queen beds in the room as well. A thermostat to control the room temperature too.
Location: Near the Sandusky attractions and next to the expressway.
This was a nice hotel. They had all the basic amenities and the staff was very nice and friendly. There are train tracks next door to the hotel but we didn't hear a thing! We had a double bed room (which was a bit small) and it was very clean. The bathroom was a very nice size and clean as well. The breakfast was ok. The bagels were a bit stale and the only hot foods were oatmeal, seasoned potatoes and western omelets. I would have liked to have had some sausage, bacon, or ham as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are a lil out dated. Need to be a lil more modern.
Location: Nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is so friendly and very welcoming!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Our cleaning lady left us notes and made animals for us out of towels. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The lobby had complimentary cookies and coffee. And they upgraded our room for us upon arrival.
Cons: The location on Expedia does not match the hotels actual location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the free cookies! Staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: Adding a meat selection (ie bacon or sausage) to breakfast would have been appreciated.
Location: Easy to get to cedar point and the mall.
Stayed here for 2 evenings and were pleased. The room was clean and the staff friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The lobby area has been updated and the breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The rooms were in need of updating and kind of dingy, but they were clean and comfortable.
Location: The location is ideal for traveling on I90/80. There were a couple good restaurants a few miles away.