Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel on the Plaza!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location was great since we had no car. Staff was friendly. Food was awesome! Club was adequate. Rooms were clean.
Location: The hotel is located on the plaza and you can walk to everything you will probably need!
Our room was a little small for two traveling ladies with lots of luggage but our overall stay was excellent. It was not exactly the room I thought I had booked so the hotel compensated us with two free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Lorenzo, NM

Wonderful room, great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Art.
Cons: Coffee!
Location: Shopping, eating.
La Fonda emphasizes folk art in every (public) part of the hotel, including the rooms. The hand painted headboard in my room was sweet! Being able to stay right on the Plaza mattered a great deal to me, and I enjoyed the great shops in La Fonda as well as those on the surrounding streets. Being close to St. Francis means your day is broken by the chimes; a distinct pleasure. About the only complaint I really have is that the coffee at La Plazuela, as well as that used in Room Service was horrible -- burned, badly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Gorgeous hotel on the Plaza

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, bedding, clean bathrooms, rooms are nice and cozy but not too small (we had a smaller king room)
Cons: The bar downstairs could be updated a bit.
Location: Perfect location, right on the square in the middle of it all in Santa Fe.
We go to Santa Fe about once every 2 years (if not more). Usually we stop there on our way somewhere else, this hotel made us want to stay longer! Perfect location on the square, gorgeous rooms that smelled of leather - in a good way - cute shops, lovely restaurants. All together my husband and my favorite hotel so far in Santa Fe (we have tried 4 or 5 so far and will come back here from now on!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the plaza. Excellent location.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. Lots of history and original native artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: atmosphere and staff
Cons: improve signs to find parking from inside the hotel
Location: very convenient to shopping
Our visit ended too soon, the shops in house were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO

CLOSE TO PLAZA

Posted Jun 9, 2015
HOTEL ROOM WAS CLEAN, BUT TOO SMALL. BED WAS COMFORTABLE. HOTEL CLOSE TO THE PLAZA. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very convenient to plaza downtown area. Outstanding restaurant. Expedia pricing for the quality of the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels