Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by frans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The support service for guests
Location: Metro
The cable did not work. The staff in the apartments did not care about our needs. It did not have phone so it was imposible to communicate with the people in charge of the apartments to have them solve the cable problema. The service support was very por. We did not have toilet paper for 2 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rama from Ottawa, Canada

Apart Hotel Capital, not really a hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Very clean and comfortable accommodation
Cons: Not a regular hotel. The entrance is off the streets, so one will have to drag the luggage some distance to get to the building.
Location: central and accessible to metro nearby.
The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. This is not a conventional hotel and therefore do not expect hotel services! It was in an apartment building, and my reservation was for a two bedroom unit, which was not available; however, they provided two one bedroom units for the same price. The concierge and housecleaning staff did not speak english, but the rep, Sebastian, who spoke some english, was very helpful. He even arranged for a taxi to airport next day. All payments were in cash which I was not expecting. It is near the main squares and close to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley from San Diego, CA, USA

Modern, convenient, comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: The location was so convenient to the metro, and the room was large and comfortable.
Cons: The room temperature was hot during the summer, no air conditioning.
Location: Right next to Manuel Montt metro station in a great area - Providencia.
This is not a true apart-hotel, it is a residential apartment building with apartments for rent by a single owner. We stayed here for our vacation. Upon our arrival, the front desk staff for the building did not have any information on our reservation. But with one phone call to the number listed on the Expedia reservation, the owner, Sebastian, met us and there were no problems. We had a lovely one bedroom apartment, with a fold-out couch that was quite comfortable for two people. The room was hot during the day since there was no air conditioning and it was summer (March), but a fan provided helped keep it cool in the evenings. The location was great; right next to the Manuel Montt metro station in Providencia. There was construction on a large high-rise directly across from our room, which was very loud. And since we had our doors open from the heat, it was hard to have conversations during the daytime work hours. The traffic noise was also loud from the main street below. We were not in the apartment for much time during the day, so this was not a big issue. There was housekeeping service every day, and the full kitchen was nice to have meals in. I would highly recommend Apart Hotel Capital and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Apart Hotal Capital

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Apart hotel. The rate was competitive, the location was great, next to the Manuel Montt metro station and within minutes of many interesting locations. The building has 24 hours security at the lobby and Sebatian was great. My daugther and I enjoyed our time in Chile and highly recommend the Apart Hotel Capital.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

The Apart Hotel - modern and convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
The Apart Hotel features modern and convenient rooms for a reasonable price. I stayed in two rooms, the first a corner unit (1811) and the second a regular room (1610). The corner unit was slightly larger and featured wonderful views of the city - a great introduction to Santiago before going out on the town. Being an apartment hotel, the rooms featured a small living room space (couch, chair and table), double bed, clean bath, stocked kitchen and a nice sized walk in closet. The rooms have patio doors to a balcony, but the city's loudness will keep you inside after a brief look. Apparently there is a pool, but I didn't have a chance to go to it this trip. The hotel is adjacent to the Manuel Montt subway station, which offers quick access across the city. There's several decent restaurants nearby, but make sure to go to the superb chilean bar called Liguria. The only downside was that you have to pay in cash, and while the concierge don't speak english, they put me in contact with somebody that did. All in all, this is a nice place to stay - i would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf, Germany

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The check-in was a bit tricky as the office is in another building than the apartment itself, yet it is very near by. We asked if it was possible to have an apartment as high as possible and we were lucky. The view from the balcony was amazing. The apartment was clean and comfy. A supermarket is around the corner. The pool on the rooftop was super refreshing, the pool times are from 10am to 8pm as we later discovered (closed on Mondays).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimos atendimento, localização e preço.

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you.! We apprecciate your comments. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortável e com ótima localização

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
A localização é ótima, ao lado da estação do metrô e no apartamento tem tudo o que precisamos.
4 out of 5
by Alain

bonne pioche !

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cet hôtel était très bien situé par rapport à mes besoins. De plus il est juste à coté de la ligne 1, la plus importante (accès aéroport, terminal de bus ...). J'ai apprécié les coins cuisine et salon de la chambre. Loueur de voiture OClock très correct en sous-sol au métro J'ai aussi apprécié l'accès facile au lave linge/sèche linge (2ième étage) de l'immeuble. par contre, le dimanche, le quartier est mortellement désert (même pour manger ...) j'ai un peu hésité par rapport aux deux routes passantes en bas : oui c'est un peu bruyant mais cela ne m'a pas empêché de dormir, et le quartier est tellement pratique ... Leur système de clef n'est pas si simple (un minimum d'effort au 41, SVP !) mais bon, rien de grave ! Les gars de l'agence sont très clairs, très corrects, très biens, ont réponse à tout ! merci !! le quartier est sympa en journée, et je me suis senti en sécurité.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017
Cher client, Nous voulons vous remercier de nous avoir choisis. Merci pour votre recommandation et pour vos bons commentaires. Jusqu'à une prochaine visite. Salutations