Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Staff, good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very Friendly Staff! Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Internet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Gerência Geral, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it helps to improve our services. Thank you for your attention, General Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location and staff make the deal

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Room is quite big and comfortable in both towers. Some facilities should be updated like the gym but still works as it should... Excellent price in relation with quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera, Hotel Management
Dear Mr (s). Jurgens, First, thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is extremely important for the development and improvement of our work. We also thank you the compliments about the apartament, facilities and price of Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera. Regarding your dissatisfaction about the Fitness Center, we apologize and we inform your suggestion has been submitted for analysis of our board. It is a pleasure to receive it. Is always welcome! Kind Regards, General management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly Good Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Next to a mall and there are supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance.
The room was quiet and reasonably clean. There was a problem with the toilet and there was a leak in the bathroom close to the wash basin. The staff are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. (s) Cuthbert First, thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is extremely important for the development and improvement of our work. We also thank you the compliments about the location, room and staff of Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera. It is a pleasure to receive it. Is always welcome! Unfortunately we cannot give an accurate return on your observation as the apartament, because we would need more details of dissatisfaction so we can check with the team what happened and move him a position. Kind Regards, General management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Medium okay hotel in central location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, nothing more
Cons: Check in and out and room temperature.
Location: Central location with shopping close by
Check in and out took quite some time. Had booked an expensive suite with two rooms which turned out really to be two separate rooms so not ideal when you arrive with two small children. Room temperature was very low and impossible to heat the rooms so both myself and my wife left with a cold. Impossible for me to understand why a hotel believes their guests like to live in a refrigerator. Asked for some one to come adjustment the temparature setting, but they said could not be done. Breakfast was okey, nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kim, First, thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is extremely important for the development and improvement of our work. We also thank you the compliments about the location, Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera. Regarding their dissatisfaction about the check in, we apologize and we would like to inform you that to better serve you have the service web-check in an innovative procedure that avoids queues and offers more flexibility in your arrival at the hotel, we put - in the entire disposal for clarification. Regarding your dissatisfaction about the heating of the apartment, we apologize and we inform your suggestion has been submitted for analysis of our board. About room and breakfast, again we apologize and inform the whole team has been refocused on the internal procedures to ensure a standard of quality It is a pleasure to receive it. Is always welcome! Kind Regards, General management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but could be better if more quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good clean efficient facilities.
Cons: Noise reduction if soundproofing of rooms is possible
Location: Near to mall, restaurants and other attractions.
Hotel maintains a high quality of customer service. Wooden floors and thin walls make for a fairly noisy stay. Breakfast is decent. Hotel facilities are good. Hotel is very good bt would not stay in the hotel again if all rooms are as noisy as the one in which I stayed, namely, number 138.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Cuthbert, Thank you for your appreciation. We are glad to know that the breakfast, clean and the location nearby the main points of São Paulo was essential to facilitate mobility in the city, which provided to an enjoyable stay at the Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera. Concerning the noise, we were surprised, because we already have an acoustic protection in our Hotel to prevent internal and external noise and thus your comment will be submitted for analysis of our board. It's a pleasure to accommodate you. Be always welcome. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

Executive Suite

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The gym had A dry and wet sauna
Cons: Mattress
Location: Shopping, restaurants, night life
The hotel was conveniently located. It was a R160 taxi ride from the airport (Uber was going to be about R80 but for some reason I was having trouble getting my card to work with the app) The hotel was in a very safe area with a fairly large shopping center about a 2 minute walk away. There are plenty of restaurants in the shopping center as well as an Outback across from the Mall The front desk always had someone readily available that could speak english. The breakfast wasn't the greatest and the eggs were TERRIBLE (not a huge deal though). The bed only had 2 pillows and was pretty stiff (which is why I rated this hotel a 4), but the rest of the room was cozy and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Grand Bourbon São Paulo Ibirapuera, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ben, First, thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is extremely important for the development and improvement of our work. We also thank you the compliments about the location, staff and Fitness Center of Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera. We were surprised about your dissatisfaction with the quality of the mattress, because recently we changed all the beds of our apartments in order to improve the comfort to our guests, yet we strengthened that we have orthopedic mattresses which can be requested upon availability to the Guest service. Regarding their dissatisfaction as the service in the restaurant breakfast, we sincerely apologize for what happened, we inform you that our Food & Beverage Manager is already aware of the reported details and strengthen the procedure for compliance with our guests, so that situations like this do not happen again. It is a pleasure to receive it. Is always welcome! Kind Regards, General management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I will return amazing staff amazing service this is my second time here I will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. Your comments are of the utmost importance for the development and improvement of our work. We’d also like to thank you for the compliments to Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope you can come back soon. Sincerely, General Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, restaurant, transportation, bars
Sao Paulo great city !!! shopping. dinning, i whant go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

excellent hotel to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Nice rooms, beautiful ambiance, very friendly staff and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Friendly staff. Able to speak in several languages

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Bigger gym and pool.
Location: Shopping mall and large park
Friendly staff. Able to speak in several languages. Helpful in every way.