Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was extremely nice. From the moment you get off to the moment you are checked out, the staff is attentive and always going above and beyond. Rooms are wonderful and the property is very well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX

under renovations was an understatment

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The Phoenician is well known for its extravagant pools and hot tubs. I planned this trip as a summer close out for my girlfriends birthday that was on sept. 1st. Once we arrived we were greeted by the staff which was fine, then they told me their main pool area is completely closed. Oh but they do have a tennis court size pool on the other end of the resort that we could drive to... that also doesn't even have a Jacuzzi. I asked if there was any chance we could use the spas Jacuzzi? ... Also closed for renovations. This was suppose to be a nice get away and all the amenities they could offer was a bar. Seeing how neither of us drink, we almost canceled the reservation right there. We reluctantly decided to go ahead because we were sure the room was going to be really nice. I had paid for an upgraded casita which I was excited to see. Once we got into the room it did not take long to see that the renovations had also made it into the room as well. It looked as if all the countertops, top of the toilet and tub had all been sprinkled with drywall and other construction dust. needless to say we did not use the bathtub I paid for and had upgraded for the stay. We spent the majority of the time away from the room, just to finally go back and have a nice nights sleep that ended at 630 to the sound of construction outside our window. I've stayed at this resort before but was very unimpressed this time around. By far the worst resort experience I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The best location in Scottsdale right on Camelback

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Incredible service , beautiful room, fabulous food. We did not have time to golf but would love to come back. The only exception was the remodel that is currently happening the garden pool is lovely put a bit far from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: rooms are so tastefully decorated - great style
Cons: cant wait until rennovations on the pool area are complete
Location: camelback hike
Amazing! will be back for sure! went for a weekend visit - staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were amazingly decorated, our room was at the foot of camelback, while the hotel is under rennovation at the moment we were still able to enjoy the second pool and facilities. had an amazing breakfast at the steakhouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel%2C+staff+and+restaurants%2Ffood+were+excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: completion+of+your+current+project
once+completed+resort+will+be+a+great+experience+for+singles%2C+couples%2C+families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Under construction

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room was amazing. However we were asked if people could come in and hang drapes. Dinner was great at the steakhouse. Problem was breakfast.. couldn't order off a menu unless you used room service. Other choice was the Buffett which was not suitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 Night Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
I had to walk a mile from the room to the lobby and another half mile to the car. You would have thought they would have transported you from the lobby to your vehicle by golf cart at least.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen M Meehan

Great deal right now

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing property that is under significant construction. It was empty--hardly saw another person on my long trek from the temporary lobby to my room.
2 out of 5
by Bret

Phoenician Resort

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been much more enjoyable if they weren't doing renovations.It was loud, dusty and just not very enjoyable. All the pools were closed, there were 2 restaurants open. Both of the restaurants were way too much money for the quality of food you received ... wasn't impressed with the food at all.. I believe the renovations will not be complete until the end of August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

The staff was superb

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything
Cons: We were there during construction which was less than ideal but still awesome.
From the concierge to check in to the people cleaning the rooms-the attitude was unbelievable.