Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly hotel close to town

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: More pool towels as sometimes they run out as they take a while to dry after being washed.
Location: Wat Bo road. On the other side of the river to the old market. A pleasant 20 minute walk to Pub street. The area is bustling but feels very safe.
I have now stayed in Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 6 times. To me it is my home in Cambodia. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The pool is gorgeous and rooms really nice and clean. The ladies at the spa do wonderful massages which are very cheap compared to Australia. Their chicken on mashed potato with long beans doesn't sound exciting but I think it is one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten!!! I love it there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Place to Visit

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfortable middle cost hotel with friendly staff
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Angkor Wat of course which is why I went. It was about 15minutes from the town and 5 mins by tut tut.
I had a good time in Siem Reap. People were very friendly, food was delicious, weather just right and the hotel lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Siem Reap!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved the place! We had a room overlooking the pool which was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel had great service. The breakfast was very good! It was nice being to sit by the pool after the heat of exploring Angkor Wat. I would definitely recommend this place for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Ok for price

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice location, good pool and food; rooms are not as clean and bug free as they could be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

You Don't Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Offers free wi-fi and free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Overall this hotel should not be considered a boutique type resort and really has no charm. It's a shame because this property could really be develop
Location: In central part of town, near river.
I booked two rooms here: both promised as "Superior Double Room. King Bed." My friend's room merely had two single beds pushed together. Mine was a large poster bed, if not exactly king sized but close enough. Front desk staff were adamant that the second room was as billed, apparently confusing "superior" with "separated." After some time of exactly researching the dimensions of different types of beds they understood king, queen, twin, double, single, etc. and realized their mistake. However no reimbursement was offered. The rooms themselves are quite devoid of any amenities. There's a small bottle of generic shampoo, two tiny soaps and a bath gel -- that's it. So don't forget your toothbrush. The bathroom of my room on the third floor was crawling with ants. The free wi-fi was good most of the time but did experience some intermittent trouble connecting to my iPhone. The free buffet breakfast covered the basics and a limited number of omelette types were available. Restaurant staff during breakfast hours and mid-day were sometimes present, sometimes not.
1 out of 5
by Hiroaki from JAPAN

オペレーションのなっていないホテル!二度と御免だ!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
シーツ、バスマット、タオル(?)、シャンプー等の補充・・・毎日のハウスキーピッグってこれ取替えないの?クレーム言ったら要リクエストとのこと。シーツは客が代わったら本当に取り替えているのかな? トイレ故障、シャワーとカラン切替故障、電話機故障・・・スーペリアルームって本当?もうボロい! クレーム言ったら、謝りもせず、寧ろ逆切れ、カンボジアのホテル泊まった経験あるかときたもんだ。カンボジアではこれが当然とでも言いたげ。ホテル替えしたのが失敗でした。もう二度とこのホテル使いません。 窓の景色も隣の壁だし、視界がある窓の部屋は少なさそうです。ゲストハウスの方がましかも知れません。
3 out of 5
by Stewart from London

Honeymoon

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Honeymoon for 4 nights. Solid hotel that is a little dated now.
3 out of 5
by Mario from Brasil

Good Hotel - Good Intentions?

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Siem Reap is a huge tourist destination. We are talking about 4,5 million visitors in a single year. Thought competition. This is a good hotel, walking distance for the center city. I have a problem with the tour to the temples. I changed several e-mails with the hotel before arrived and agreed for a price, for tree days tour. After de second day, I was informed that the price was for two people but im my e-mails I was very clearly in the fact that I was travel alone. So, even for a experienced tourist like me, it's important never forget this golden rule: Attention with the fine prints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels