Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angelica

Lovely boutique hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price we paid! The hotel property is very nice and had its own security, making our stay there feel secured and comfortable. Hotel also has its own tuk tuk drivers out front so at anytime you need to go anywhere it's very convenient. Also, we hired a taxi driver through the hotel named Lucky and he was super helpful! The hote arranged transportation to temples Beng Melea and Koh Ker. Lucky was great! Breakfast every morning was good and hote staff always friendly and helpful. Only complaints would be that the AC would take a while to cool things down in the room and that a few outlets next to our bed did not work. We mentioned it to the front staff but I think there was a language barrier. Also, our pillowcases and towels didn't smell too fresh. Overall, would stay again and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EU

Good 3-star hotel, slightly far from centre

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location: slightly far from centre, tuktuk takes couple minutes and costs ca. USD 2 from Nightmarket/Pubstreet Room comfort: thin walls, dirty linen and towels Breakfast: below average quality, disappointing cold breakfast option Eating in hotel very expensive (main meals from USD 7), many cheap and quality eating options in the neighborhood. Tuktuk price elevated, better options if you ask people on the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice garden pool, old building

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Garden is nice, but the rooms are quite old. Bed is a bit old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run place

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant place with a helpful staff. Managers did a good job smoothing out little problems. Street outside dusty and busy but only a block from the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by baishali

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel- Tuk tuk ride to and from airport cost $6. Wat Bo close to temple is nice to drop in during evening. The area towards the royal palace is also nice for a stroll and quite nearby so not just the pub street!! Good eateries around, Cambodian food is tasty specially the barbecues. Breakfast at hotel was good-loved the noodle station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Excelkent hotel with terrific pool.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We found the staff, facilities and service outstanding. The staff in particular were courteous, obliging and very respectful, and their advice regarding Siem Reap's tourist spots was always accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly hotel close to town

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: More pool towels as sometimes they run out as they take a while to dry after being washed.
Location: Wat Bo road. On the other side of the river to the old market. A pleasant 20 minute walk to Pub street. The area is bustling but feels very safe.
I have now stayed in Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 6 times. To me it is my home in Cambodia. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The pool is gorgeous and rooms really nice and clean. The ladies at the spa do wonderful massages which are very cheap compared to Australia. Their chicken on mashed potato with long beans doesn't sound exciting but I think it is one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten!!! I love it there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Place to Visit

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfortable middle cost hotel with friendly staff
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Angkor Wat of course which is why I went. It was about 15minutes from the town and 5 mins by tut tut.
I had a good time in Siem Reap. People were very friendly, food was delicious, weather just right and the hotel lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Siem Reap!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved the place! We had a room overlooking the pool which was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel had great service. The breakfast was very good! It was nice being to sit by the pool after the heat of exploring Angkor Wat. I would definitely recommend this place for the price.