Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with fancy, furniture, excellent pool, great food and good and very friendly stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune India

Angkor visit

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Overall, hotel was quite good but ... Reception manager tried to sell us x'mas eve dinner at an exorbitant price by stating that it was mandatory for every hotel guest. He was clearly lying, we refused but it was an unpleasant experience upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One of the best in Siem Reap

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice environment with patient and helpful staff as well as best-in-class facilities including massage, swimming pool, etc. Also with free pickup from airport and everyday shuttle from/to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel between the airport and town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good service of the staff and pleasant looking.
Cons: Install two armchairs and a coffee table inside the room as well as a brighter lamp for reading and writing
Location: Visit the Angkor National Museum and of course the Angkor Archeological Park
We were picked up by a polite driver at the airport and received a warm welcome by a staff with good English and big smiles. We could take a shuttle bus of the hotel to the town. We could also make a special request where to drop and pick us up along the route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with GREAT PRICES.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Greatt location and great hotel with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

It's kind of far from the town but it's worth it.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The price, the staff and the Jacuzzi tub.
Cons: variety of breakfast could be improved.
Location: It's close to the Cambodian Cultural Village.
The hotel decor is classic with a beautiful swimming pool, the staff are great and the free breakfast is a plus. The location is a little far from town and Pub street but it's worth the cost of a Tuk Tuk to be away from the noise and partying. I'm glad I chose this hotel and will stay there again if I ever go back to Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Journey

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The Swimming pool, staff
Location: The obvious is Ankor Wat which is difficult to put into words because of its scale and do not over look the city and what it has to offer
From the hotel holding are name up in the airport we (2 adult and two children 10 and 7) have enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Due to the season it is no doubt quieter that at other times but the staff and facilities have so enhanced our stay in this amazing country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near the city center

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Great resturant food and service. Olympic size and beautiful swimming pool to enjoy and relax by
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Mr. Pov Phalla, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and service
Great hotel and just a short TukTuk ride to all attractions. Staff very helpful in booking events, ongoing travel and hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Mr. Pov Phalla, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I had a nice night and the staff was friendly. I did not try the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Mr. Pov Phalla, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.