Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

truly average!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: friendly personnel
Cons: see above
Location: no idea.
Had to switch rooms. bathroom sink clogged. Microwave not working. tv with poor image
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Days Inn is a two-star hotel. It shows it's wear but it was still comfortable. It's a short walk to the metro station (or you can take a free shuttle). The woman at the front desk was a terrific help too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Shabby motel close to American University

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was nice. Outdoor stairs rusted and stains on hallway carpet. In room a.c. was nice and quiet, beds were functionally comfortable. Inside door chain bolt was attached to piece of wood then screwed partial way to door and was not sturdy. Screw sticking out of piece of wood beside door where light switch should be. Iron burn mark on carpet. Desk chair had peeling leatherette upholstery. TV was unplugged. One room plug didn't work (found out when phone was not charged next morning). Fridge had to be unplugged because it was very noisy. No hotel info book or tv channel guide in the room. No emergency exit info in the room or bathroom. Holes in wall above tv. Bathroom had new caulking but was moldy in spots because bathtub faucet would not turn off and dripped a lot of water constantly. Bathroom light had exposed bulb with no cover. Sink plug did not work. Holes in wall above sink. Had three bath towels, two hand towels and one facecloth for two people. Next day replaced with three clean bathtowels, one clean hand towel and one clean facecloth. Overall, shabby and unsafe. Five min walk to local restaurants. Easy 20 min drive to American University. Good price but uncomfortably shabby and too many safety issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Your review helps us to better our product. Thanks you
4 out of 5
by Roy

Ok but would be better with on site breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ok but better with onsite breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Room smell like smock and it had lot of damge ln the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous conditions

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: please see experience paragraph
The room had a dank odor of deodorizer which was overwhelming. The wiring was patched with electrical tape and we had to search out plugs for lamps as most were not plugged in. The staff said they would bring us a hair dryer and fix the lamps but they didn't show up so I went to get the hairdryer and they looked but couldn't find one for us. There was a bug on the bureau and paint chips in the corner of the bathroom. The microwave had to be unplugged or open to make it stop running.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Parking was available and free
Cons: The whole hotel needs and upgrade or atleast a thorough cleaning.
I only stayed in this hotel for 1 night (5 hours to be exact), I had it booked for 3 days. The pictures on the site are not even this hotel. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Bedding with holes in it, floors stained, walls stained, chairs ripped and stained. We showed with our flip flops on so not to catch disease.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Worst stay ever, better my daughter and my bday.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Rm 241 the door broken into, burned spot on the rug, and shower curtain and rod could have been fixed better.
Cons: Customer service: someone at the front desk at all times. Cleanliness: sheets had spots. rugs, small refrig, bathroom needs to updated.
Location: Around the corner on Georgia Ave and Kennett St there are several restaurants, pharmacy, nail salon, brewery, package store, convenient store, etc
The room that I have reserved wasn't ready even though check out time is that noon, so they didn't have another what's double beds which I did take. For the same price that I originally had for the king size bed. Once I reached my room door #241, it looked like that this room was recently broken into the door wasn't completely sealed, there was an burned spot on the floor near desk in the right handed corner of the room, the curtain rod looked like it about come out of the wall, and shower curtain will be held by Green coveted wire. I have left my luggage at the front desk for them to hold while I went out for day but while returning to the hotel to get my belongings there was no one at the front desk so I called the desk by phone twice to which to call was automatically transferred to Travelodge next door so I informed the gentleman that there was no one at the front desk and I can't get luggage so I can go and catch my bus to return home and time was drawing near, so about 5 -20 minutes later give or take someone finally came to the lobby he was returning from having his lunch but mind you Subway was only about 1.5 minutes walk since it's in the same lot of Days Inn and Travelodge. There is supposed to be someone at the front desk at all times; however, there was another customer there waiting to check-in to which he called an Uber and went to an different hotel. They really need work on their customers service and better lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice location for business in town.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Very nice and helpful staff. Location is a great plus for business.