Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Charming hotel in the heart of the Mach Loop area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for our visit's purpose... Mach Loop!
Cons: Interned connection
Location: For us it was the Mach Loop low-flying area and the opportunity to experience and photograph low-flying airplanes
We only spent one night here but our stay was quite nice and would come back! Gordon and Michelle were very welcoming. we stayed here primarily for the location, within two miles of Cad West, a primary viewing location to photograph low-flying fighter jets. We enjoyed the setting, facilities and country charm. Our room was well appointed and roomy, so was the bathroom. The food was incredibly fresh and delicious - both dinner and breakfast. Interned was only available in the bar area, but we knew this at the time of the reservation. This can be a bit challenging when you are on the road and making travel plans as you go. We managed and survived. The no TV in the room was not an issue for us. Our room was next to the motorway but the double-pane windows kept the noise away. We truly enjoyed our stay and wish we had more time to explore the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only Disappointment "Hotel" in our 3 week trip:(

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Arrived and did not feel welcomed at all. Uncomfortable feeling right when we walked in. Had a few questions and was immediately told to sit and wait. Many things at hotel NOT as advertised (WiFi not accessible in rooms and rooms stuffy) and had to hand devices to host for him to enter WiFi password-bizarre! Meals were very uncomfortable and host was hovering as we ate, was afraid to ask for butter. We stayed in numerous B&Bs on our three week holiday and this was the worst. We booked for two nights and only stayed for one. Also, requested a refund as soon as we got there and the host lied about refund policy. We left for an outing and the host wanted the key to the room--really?? I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and lovely little hotel. Very attentive host and superb breakfast. Only saw my single room but comfortable with own en-suite but no TV. WiFi not very fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: slept the best I have away from home, the breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, freshly cooked with quality ingredients
could not see the scenery as was dark when I arrived, but was in an ideal location for me, the bed was very comfortable,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all in a lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit if a shock to find there was no TV, no signal for mobile phone's and the internet was intermittent. Great customer care, friendly, I was able to have both my evening meal and breakfast outside the normal times due to my working commitment. The room was a little small but it had everything you needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Wilmslow

Good days in Snodonia.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a motoring break. The hotel was in a great position to set us up for a second day of motoring through Snodonia. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The food was of good quality and the small bar area very comfortable. There was also a great area outside for beer drinking in warm weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

In the shadow of Cader Idris

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was in the area I needed to be in and was clean and comfortable. Surroundings were excellent with mountain views. Car parking on site.
Cons: There was no TV in my room. Although I did not need it and found plenty to do.
Location: Quiet and remote yet less than half an hour from surrounding towns. Corris railway, King Arthurs Labyrinth, Talyllyn Railway, Mountain walks, scenery.
Friendly proprietor. Did not meet any other staff. Breakfasts were on an epic scale. I had to miss on some items later on. Well cooked and presented. Very old house with exposed beams in restaurant area. My room was accessed from stairs right in the middle of the restaurant. Not much else around so very quiet. Main road at the front but I was not aware of it as my room was at the rear. Ideal for access to Tywyn for Talyllyn Railway, Talyllyn Lake, Dolgellau, Corris, Machynlleth etc. Aberystwyth is about an hour away.
5 out of 5
by Justinas from Essex

Exellent relax

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect and relaxing, really nice and friendly landlord