Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent hotel friendly staff great location Clean just like the pictures in the broucher Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york usa

Close to the sea and breathtaking view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff very friendly Food delicious View amazing Place spotless Bed small mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location lovely grounds and pool and bar. Bathrooms a bit dated and restaurant quiet in the eve as most guest eat out. Overall a lovely holiday and staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great staff. They made our stay great.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staff was great. Room was great. The food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to the shopping, port and beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. No car is needed.
Cons: The coffee in the morning, it was burnt.
Location: You can walk to port to go to Capri. Lift to beach.
The hotel is lovely and close to everything. No car is needed. We were able to walk to shopping, port and beach. There is a lift to the beach so no need to walk all the steps down to the beach. The water is amazing a beautiful deep blue. Make sure you wear goggles and you can see to the bottom of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for views, stunning....

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location, beautiful, stunning views...very central location to shops, restaurants & transport. Lovely pool, quiet, always get a sun bed. Hotel lift to beach platforms...4th floor sea view rooms small but view makes up for it! Garden view rooms bigger with balcony, nice too because gardens are lovely as well. Only thing the room lacks is tea & coffee making facility, so bring your own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous,classic hotel overlooking the Bay Naples

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was very attentive, professional and helpful ( we had exceptional service and advice from concierge "Rosanna". She could not have done more to help with restaurant ideas and reservations - Thank you!). Beautiful balcony bar overlooking the ocean. Excellent and friendly bar staff too! Pool also a nice respite from touring. Very beautiful, well maintained grounds. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clark

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Just returned from a 7 day stay at this wonderful hotel. The location is outstanding and if I'm ever returning would stay here again. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Overall experience was first class. Two negatives are the swimming pool closing at 6pm another hour would have been helpful and hot breakfast was rarely hot! Aside from that a memorable holiday in beautiful Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by Cherrill

Would love to stay again - great hotel and staff!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Initially I was in a top floor room (405) overlooking the garden, the Cloisters and a sideways view of the sea. It was spacious with a huge bathroom, but it was quite dark as there was one smallish window and there was nowhere for me to sit and study so after two days I was moved to a lovely bright corner room (343), also overlooking the garden but this time the front entrance and over to the pool. Plenty of towels, toiletries and a top-up in the afternoon, if needed, by the charming and helpful maids. Leaf-blowing at 7am was a tad noisy, to say the least, (and could have been done later in the day) as was the laundry truck that arrived at some ungodly hour. Breakfast over-looking the sea was fabulous - I have never seen so many pastries - and the staff whisked away any dirty tableware in the blink of an eye. The pool gets the sun on one side in the morning and the other in the afternoon and there didn't seem to be a paucity of loungers, but it was May when I stayed so it probably gets busier in high season. There are, however, lots of places to sit in the lovely gardens. A very nice lunch can be had at the pool bar/restaurant (where you also get your pool towels) and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but the menus looked wonderful, but a 'digestif' in the bar rounds off the day nicely. I'd like to thank everyone who made my stay so enjoyable - so "grazie mille - spero che ci vediamo tra poco".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, UK

Nice hotel near the centre

Posted May 29, 2017
Very pleasant with extremely helpful staff. Wi-for intermittent. Strong smell of diesel around pool area ? From hotel generator.