Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Air con in the rooms wasn't very good. 21 degrees was the lowest setting. That's hot if you're from the UK!! Expected free parking as well
Really enjoyed the stay . Everything was to satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex

Excellent for a honeymoon

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Myself and my wife stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon. This hotel really is worth the extra money. On arrival we were greeted and congratulated. We had a room overlooking the marina, stunning views no matter what the weather was like. We had a gentlemen come into our room and provide us with a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and plate of luxurious canapés. We felt like we were living the high life! The room was spacious and comfortable. We felt at home here. The bed was just right and the pillows made us sleep like a log. We did hear some noise from the cleaners throughout the night and two private parties were held in our time there meaning there was some noise but we understand they were enjoying themselves. The only disappointing thing was that during the first private party a security guard physically stopped an older gentlemen from entering the outside pool, even though he was a hotel guest. I feel that the hotel could alert guests that private parties are taking place by perhaps putting signs up. This did take the shine off the stay slightly for us. I can't fault the treatment of the staff and facilities, they're first class and it's all in a convenient spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in an ideal location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Very good location, quiet and relaxing, only a 15 to 20 min shuttle bus or taxi from the hotel into Old Town.
Cons: Spa facilities not to a five star standard. Beach towels too small and very thin fabric.
Location: We visited Old Town twice, great bars and restaurants. Also a visit to the National Park is worth a visit, was beautiful.
We arrived at the hotel around 10am and was pleased to be greeted by friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk. We were able to check in straight away and was pleasantly surprised to be given a room with a sea view instead of the park view that we had booked. We had booked last minute and the sea view room was very much appreciated. The hotel and restaurants were very nice, the breakfast buffet had a good selection and choice but not outstanding to any other five star hotel breakfasts that we've had. Very nice to have own private beach although would recommend beach shoes to wear into the sea as very stony as a shingle beach. Crystal clear waters, beautiful outlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A five star retreat

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The restaurants were great, infinity pool is uniquely facing west - calls for great sunset watching!
Cons: Provide complimentary car service to/from downtown Split for SPG elite members instead of just offering the shuttle service.
Location: As the property is a resort - there were several shops and restaurants throughout the area which will certainly keep you occupied during your stay.
Le Meridien Split is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel staff were more than accommodating as they were helpful throughout our entire stay. The property itself is a unique property in Split/Lav with a million dollar view of the Adriatic sea in many different angles. My favorite part of the property was the infinity pool - it was absolutely gorgeous; and even better, it faces west so you can watch the sunset which also was perfect for some great Instagram photos. I highly recommend this property - great staff, rooms, food, and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Big Resort

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I like the marina and the amenities of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maracaibo

Need renovation

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It is an excellent hotel, but needs updating, and better mattresses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Resort style everything you could need- beach, pool, marina, 7 restaurants, casino, spa. Great breakfast buffet with wonderful views. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom was clean. I believe it was around 6 km from old town. Split has uber and uber boat. If you are up for an adventure and have a car check out Sokolarski Raptor Centre in Sibenik (hour drive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Terrific location, beautiful beach, wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Amazing spa and views just steps to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The food was excellent and the cooks friendly and talented. The spa therapists were very professional. I would like to return next year again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a wonderful family holiday. Hotel was beautiful and the pool is stunning. Restaurants had lovely food but were expensive.