Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Definitely needs updating of furniture, carpeting , fixtures and paint. It does appear management is attempting to move in this direction.
This is an older motel that does need updating but the rooms are very clean and the staff was pleasant. There is a small fridge and microwave in the room which functioned fine. No coffee maker in the room but the office area has a coffee maker and complementary muffins each morning. The motel location is close to the historic district and plenty of local restaurants. The motel was more than adequate for our purpose and the rates were very reasonable. Also, it appears that all the a/c units have been updated and functioned fine and a new roof has been installed. After reading some of the negative reviews, I was somewhat Leary of my decision to book a room however after staying there, I would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by gym, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are working hard to take care our guest, and there needs,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Do not reserve here

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room smell like Bleach, blanket had human hair, electric cords hanging outside the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by gym, Hotel Management
Very smart, but very dishonest to post picture, you see our permit is posted on front window we are working on it,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
good job,
1 out of 5
by Raymond

Very unhappy wast of money.Wish for a refund

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was just package muffins coffee and juice.My daughter car got hit in the parking lot when we where out and they wouldn't help until we call the police than it wasn't any help.the from desk lady was rude to us said she didn't see who back into the car but found out laterthey talk to her but she never told the police.I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Free Continental Breakfast , Not Hot Breakfast, For safety of our guest we can`t do any repair work in our parking lot and front desk clerk can`t work on guest car for safety and Insurance and liability purpose, Sorry you are very unhappy but I hope you will under stand situation, Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful night in ST. Augustin.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good place to stay. The counter person was normal. Only the air was old and make a little sound. The place is wonderful. We consider that need a little hand of paint outside and fix the pool. But for a night is good. Everything in the room as clean and the bath without a problem.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne Florida

Don't Let This Happen To You

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot believe you would select that hotel for anyone. I wouldn't allow my dog to stay there. Worst experience of my life. I had to go to another hotel because it was so horrible - additional expense I didn't need. I won't be using your services any time in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Hey its shelter

Posted May 16, 2016
You really can't expect much from a budget motel which this is. That being said, little things like changing worn out valve stem seats in the faucet (caused big fluctuations in temps) and tearing out moldy caulk can make a big difference in opinions. Updating your TV would also brighten up the rooms. Try putting on a decent mattress pad too. The Fred Flintstone bed sucked.
1 out of 5
by JoAnna

THE WORST EXPERIENCE IF MY LIFE

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I found a bed bug in my room. The night attendant was rude. Customer care claimed that the incident was my fault and only offered a partial refund. It was honestly the worst I've ever been treated by any hotel I've been to and I am never staying with them ever again.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Wyoming

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate, security was a little scary, Windows didn't lock, looked like it was kicked in. Breakfast was coffee and muffin very sad, no bugs slept there and left
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Miami

AWFUL!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST place I've stayed at in all my 57 years! VERY old & outdated. The room had a terrible odor. The beds were hard as a rock. A train goes by at all hours of the night & wakes you. I didn't even bother to go down for breakfast, because I didn't trust what they had to eat.