Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island

Family weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Price was great, one of the best breakfasts ever and its free!!! Beds are really comfy and rooms are immaculate. Couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, great breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The desk clerk was helpful, looking up news about road closures (due to floods) for us. Great included breakfast, with pancakes, waffles, sausages, bacon, and eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay. Better than I thought it would be.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very nice bed and clean room. Large bathroom. We stayed here and went to the Rams game. Breakfast was a lot better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel was in a nice part of town.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I really liked my stay overall but there were a couple things I think they could do to improve. For one the first impression you get is the front desk and I noticed right off the bad a desk chair that is all ripped up where you can see the cushion inside. And when your standing at the desk you can see into the back where there's a lot of equipment and storage and I think they should have a door there. The other thing is the pool in the picture looked twice as big as the one in the hotel and it was hot like a sauna. It should just be room temperature not like a hot tub. Also I called for s few extra pillows and they said they were out of pillows which I find hard to believe because it wasn't that full. I also think the candy and stuff they put in boxes to sell looked cheesy. They could just get a vending machine for that and the soda machine on my floor was out of order, the room was clean and comfortable so besides the things I mentioned I liked my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No adjoining rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted adjoining rooms, and had called several times to confirm that booking - including just the Monday before the Saturday stay and they assured us it was assigned. But it wasn't and they couldn't accommodate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from St. Louis

Spooky, creepy place. Neglected. Run down. Avoid.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Utterly neglected, worn out, spooky and creepy place. Check-in was broken, facilities unclean or not working. Room was ok, but was totally worn out. Had not been attended to or taken care of, and certainly there have not been updates (maybe the TV) in many, many years. Just an overall feel of abandonment and neglect. There is no "neighborhood". It is set back off a trunk road, leading to the interstate. But just know that you are isolated and off the beaten path here. The clientele seemed like itinerant workers (cable guys, dry wallers, etc.) and a few, um, long timers. I was very disappointed, not least because it cost nearly $100 to stay here. Very happy to leave safely, and without my car being broken into. Lots of other options nearby. I suggest you use those. Hotels.com ratings were delusional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymore, MO

Comfortable room near several restaurants/stores

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, soft bed and pillows
Cons: Thin walls, noisy doors, our toilet made noise most of the time
Location: There is an outlet mall and several stores nearby for shopping. There was also a great selection of restaurants down the road.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were near several restaurants and stores. The bed was comfortable, which was important since I got sick during my stay. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel! The walls were thin and I could hear everyone entering and leaving their rooms around me. I could also hear people walking around in the room above. Overall, a good sleep and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keturah

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
on the first night of our stay, the maid didn't clean the room. We left at 11:30am and returned after 9:00 pm and the room wasn't cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walter from Jeff city

Ok

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Almost ran out of TP. Everything was pretty standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Average motel near outlet shopping

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location, the breakfast options, the desk staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and attention to detail.
Location: The motel is located in Chesterfield Valley near two outlet malls and other shopping. Restaurants are convenient as well.
We chose this motel mostly because of proximity to family who live in Chesterfield. Check-in and check-out were smooth. The staff were courteous and professional. The room left a lot to be desired. It wasn't very clean. There were pink stains on some of the pillow cases, and we noticed they all had a yellowed tinge. The fitted sheet on one of the beds had a hole in it. We found previous guests' hair in the bathroom. There was a black stain on the wall by the door, and the bathroom door itself had spots and stains on it. It needed to be wiped down. The shower curtain also was covered in black stains. The edge of the carpet at the transition from the tile entry was torn. The room had an odor that was strongest when the air conditioner was running. We suspected mold. The beds were pretty uncomfortable. They were very soft and springy. The free breakfast offered a lot of options, including eggs, bacon and sausage, waffles, pancakes, various breads, and cold cereal. We felt this was a good offering overall. The only complaint was a container of yogurt that had curdled although it was within its expiration date.