Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Republic, MO

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Quick and easy check-in. Friendly staff. The room was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was what you would expect. Eggs were terrible. Not sure they had ever been eggs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All pros. No Cons

Posted Apr 11, 2017
One of the best. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was the best ever. The service was impeccable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had many electrical problems in two of the three rooms we had. We had a light out over the tub and when we told the staff they gave us a bulb and told us to change it. REALLY?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The only problem was our bathroom exhaust fan didnt work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Safe hotel near shopping

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I've stayed here numerous times and its always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel was clean so were the rooms. Beds were lower than normal but comfortable. I did have to ask for room service after first night over but they took care of it right away.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful breakfast! Would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Fair stay with hot tub

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay. My husband, son, and I stayed here for a swim meet. We got a room so ghat my son could enjoy the hot tub after the meet. Check in was easy and friendly. I was disappointed that the room was located across from the elevator as you could hear the traffic and elevator bell. Upon entering we were all amazed at the size of the room. It was huge! However, it was also freezing. It was 18 degrees outside and the heater in the room was completely turned off. It was warmer in the hallway. There was a lot of light from the windows which was nice. There was no remote control so we called the front desk and one was quickly delivered. However, it was not programmed for our tv so we still ended up having to change channels on the tv. Breakfast was quite impressive. Not only bacon and sausage but also ham. They also had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and assortment of typical continental breakfast items. Seating area was large and could accommodate quite a few people. Although we enjoyed our stay for the most part, I'm not sure it was worth the price we paid considering some of the inconveniences.
1 out of 5
by Jenn

Dirty, Broken Down, and No Maintenance

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in the fellow took his time doing laundry before asking what we wanted. I thought it would be obvious as we were standing at the desk with our luggage. Later he said he didn't know how to fix anything when I had to call the front desk. When I told him about the condition of the room he shrugged it off and mumbled something akin to an apology. The room was in shambles with broken drawers, broken towel rack, carpet worn thin, poor cleaning (beer bottle caps, tissue bits, hair in the tub, dusk) and no vacuuming under tables or the couch. Maintenance isn't a priority. Late the second night a pipe burst flooding several rooms. Sleep wasn't important for their guests. They put very loud blowers in the hall and neighboring rooms at 5am. Every issue was reported only to receive a shrug or a suggestion to stay warm when we left. Motel 6 is better than this dump yet this place costs a lot more. Don't stay here unless you have no choice or you don't care about anything.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels