Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Nice I stayed on the 4 the floor beds are soggy .

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice area close to shopping and easy excess the freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel is so conveniently located to all that Chesterfield has to offer in addition to being very highway accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice decor and very functional. Access and parking very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Power went out on 8/12/16

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Hilton Garden Inn used to have warm chocolate chip cookies when you checked in. They've discontinued that! Bring back the cookies!
The hotel was fair overall. The second night we were there, there was a power outage of several hours due to a storm. When we checked out, they would not reimburse us for that night because we had "booked through a third party -- Expedia!" Please let us know if we can get reimbursed through you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not let the updated lobby fool you.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
As the title says do not let the updated lobby fool you. The staff was mediocre at best and it just got worse from there. I only had to go up one floor to my room and did not think I was going to make it there in the old, slow, stifling hot elevators. Seriously it sounded horrendous. When I got to my room the only redeeming quality was that the a/c was on and it was cool. They have updated the figures and furniture to be very modern yet did not replace the old and highly stained carpeting. The wallpaper and curtains were old and dingy and they made no attempt to update the bathroom, let alone thoroughly clean it. There was no bath mat so I used a towel so I did not have to walk on the tile and then used another towel to wipe everything down. I was placed in a room next to the stairwell (you will understand the issue with this shortly), my next door neighbor had a dog who was yapping (I did not know pets were allowed) & above me sounded like a herd of elephants. They should put business/single travelers on the top floor so they may actually get some quiet rest before early morning meetings & flights, just a recommendation. The last night I stated the power went out. The manager was apologetic & offered to comp the evening but he could not do it because I booked thru Expedia. I was then given 2 Chem lights to use to guide me thru the halls, up the stairwell & in my room. No escort with a flashlight. So now as you can imagine the stairwell noise! I do not recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We had minor difficulty at check in. We booked thru a 3 party, Expedia. The hotel records indicated we used a company from China. My information was not complete according to the China companies booking. The hotel checked us in, everything turned our ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with newer updates

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms have room to be remodeled.
Location: Shopping is near by. The mall isn't far away either. All in all, a good location.
From the moment we arrived we noticed that the appearance of the hotel looked nicer in the picture than in person. The grand foyer, accompanied by a nice bar and a vast seating area, makes up for the lack of remodeled rooms. The hotel staff was incredibly professional and handled a room issue very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling,IL

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Most hotel in today world, offer some type of free breakfast. Your did not on a Sunday morning
Location: Only stayed one day
Enjoyable. Late check in and the staff saved the type of room I had requested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, UT

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel was wonderful! Very comfortable and clean. We greatly enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely recommend it to friends!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional and Incompetent

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
I am a Hilton Honors member and frequently stay in different Hilton hotels. The lack of professionalism and standards of cleanliness were extremely subpar: The older woman who checked us in was rude. We lacked room service / housekeeping. Room conditions were unclean. The pool was overly chlorinated - to the point where children were coughing and complaining of burning eyes.