Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel review

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: I could have my 2 little dogs with me.
Cons: have kitchen help that is friendly and personable. Instead of angry because we were eating.
Location: close to the St Louis Arch
it was raining out and it was leaking inside our hotel room window. The breakfast was good but the woman working acted upset about having to make more sausage, very strong body language. I left the breakfast area feeling very disappointed in her service. The person at the desk was very friendly and thanked me for letting him know about the leak in the window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Wifi and toilet didn't work, but shower was really nice and bed was ok. Staff was friendly. Not sure I'd call it a 2.5 star....probably more like 2.0
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Transportation/cab services for transportation to airport, the staff was knowledgable and helpful on obtaining a company to call.
I had stayed here for 5 days, the room accommodations were clean, large, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful on what was happening in the area.
3 out of 5
by Erin from N. IL

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Staff was helpful. Not dirty, but also seems to need better upkeep--noticed stains on carpet, broken tiles in pool area, broken coat rack, etc. Pool was fine--no hot tub. Breakfast was so-so. No fruit, ran out of items before end time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel, out of the heavy traffic of St. Louis

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We were looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights and wanted to head into St Louis to see the Gateway Arch and a couple of other sites. The hotel was in the middle of remodeling, but there was no interruption to our stay. Clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
A little drive to any tourist attraction. Under remodel so not real clean.
3 out of 5
by Lakeisha from Kansas

Nice place

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Place newly remodeled and looks great. Just very secluded. The bathroom sink had no hot water and was leaking. I thought the kids used too much water and got the floor wet so i didn't realize there was a leak until the day before we were leaving. Staff was nice, nothing over and beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's okay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: big room
Cons: still under renovation
Location: okay
good place to sleep.... some guest from upper floor walk loud even late at night, staff can't stop it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice peaceful place to stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We were in a nice area. Received 20% off our meal at a nearby restaurant for staying there. Rooms were clean. Breakfasts were great. Our only problem was the heat/air unit in our room didn't work, and our last night there our room got hot and stuffy and we were uncomfortable.