Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location, clean, good customer service. Located next door to police department, felt very safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place...no hot tub

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Needs a hot tub
Staff is very mechanical but efficient...There is NO hot tub..VERY disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice staff, good pool, comfortable beds. Close to the event we went to. A restaurant within walking distance. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potoon Beach, IL

La Quinta in Potoon Beach, IL

Posted May 7, 2017
Room not clean good at all after first night stay. Garbage left in room. Bed not made properly. Water left in ice bucket. Had to go to front desk for extra towels. No extra toliet tissue in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for servicing your room thoroughly during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Great hotel for the price!

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice clean and quiet hotel. in a safe area with some eateries nearby. courteous staff and only a 15 min drive to downtown St. Louis. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a king size bed room and it was very nice and comfortable. Would recommend staying here. Breakfast was actually good for it to be a small one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiteland, IN

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel for the price! Wish the beds were a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and attentive. My 3 friends and I stayed here and we have 0 complaints!
2 out of 5
by dana

Cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. I had booked two rooms, and in the notes asked for adjoining rooms if possible, or close by if not possible. We were first given rooms on separate floors. They were able to get one room moved so we could be on the same floor. We had booked king rooms with sofa beds. There were not full sets of linens for the sofa bed in either room. In one room the sink drain was stuck in the closed position, and no amount of prying could get it to come up. We complained about that after the first night but it was not fixed the next day. The refrigerator also was broken. There were two tv's in the room, but only one of them worked. The gym only had one working treadmill. The pool was closed for repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels