Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better for the sake of a few det

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Convenient location with a nice beach and pools. Circle K opposite is handy. Onsite car parking is excellent; each room has its own allocated space.
Overall We liked it but the sofa bed mattress was past it's best and the beds were not that comfortable. Also we were told that the beds and rooms were not made up daily - we can live with that but surely the maids should provide a basic daily service like towels, coffee and dishwasher supplies ? However nice room capacity, location and facilities if using the pool / beach during the daytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Bad weather but great place!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Ate at salt rock grill. Amazing!
Very clean and spacious. Although there were only two of us we would've been very comfortable with another couple. It was nice that there were two separate bathrooms. Nice view of the gulf, staff was accommodating but really didn't interact very much with them. The only complaint would be the loud plumbing. Every time someone from an upper floor flushed it sounded like a freight train going through the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was great rooms were updated and amenities were wonderful
Cons: Cafe could b open longer hours of operation were to short
Location: Johns pass nearby shops dining bats fishing very close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We enjoyed the property and will stay again! We did not receive our gift until the last day, bit I believe it was because we booked the reservation on short notice which did not provide the Reservation Manager sufficient Time to receive the request from Expedia and gather the many things we DID receive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Had everything.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Had a very nice view. Location was great.
Cons: The Maintenance on the inside. Every thing was new, but a little better up keep on afew things.
Location: The restaurants were very good. Johns pass had nice walking area.
Very nice place. Every one there was kind. Landscape was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice set up. Love the layout. But the rooms were not cleaned well at all. Hire new cleaning staff and we might return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel and beach view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: size, location, beach, room view and bedroom beds were comfortable.
Cons: Could pay more attention to cleaning
Location: Walk to John's Pass and restaurants/shops down by the Bilmar. Excellent food at Walt's Fish Shak!! And a killer Margarita and Mexican at VIP Lounge.
Overall our stay was very nice! Great location with beautiful beach and a wonderful gulf view. Biggest issue was that the pull out couch bed was very disappointing and someone had to sleep there nightly. It was old and very thin (not comfortable) and was dirty with crumbs and what have you! We had to clean it before making it to sleep. You could also see dirt and crumbs under the couch as well, it was obviously not pulled out and cleaned for some time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Beach Front beauty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great view
Clean, comfortable suites with great views. Would recommend to friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The overall appearance was very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would like to give a better review but our experience wasn't great. Very pleasing to look at, clean but you can hear everything from the floor above you. We were on 3rd floor and both nights our upstairs neighbors made noise till 4:30 am. This was a family trip with young children. Also, the previous guests in our room set all the alarms for midnight, I guess the staff doesn't check this, our first night there we had an unexpected wake up call. At check out when I voiced my concerns the staff seemed uniterested and even made excuses. Needless to see we will not recommend or go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed are stay and hope to be back soon. It was the perfect set up and kid friendly.