Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel and beach view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: size, location, beach, room view and bedroom beds were comfortable.
Cons: Could pay more attention to cleaning
Location: Walk to John's Pass and restaurants/shops down by the Bilmar. Excellent food at Walt's Fish Shak!! And a killer Margarita and Mexican at VIP Lounge.
Overall our stay was very nice! Great location with beautiful beach and a wonderful gulf view. Biggest issue was that the pull out couch bed was very disappointing and someone had to sleep there nightly. It was old and very thin (not comfortable) and was dirty with crumbs and what have you! We had to clean it before making it to sleep. You could also see dirt and crumbs under the couch as well, it was obviously not pulled out and cleaned for some time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Beach Front beauty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great view
Clean, comfortable suites with great views. Would recommend to friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The overall appearance was very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would like to give a better review but our experience wasn't great. Very pleasing to look at, clean but you can hear everything from the floor above you. We were on 3rd floor and both nights our upstairs neighbors made noise till 4:30 am. This was a family trip with young children. Also, the previous guests in our room set all the alarms for midnight, I guess the staff doesn't check this, our first night there we had an unexpected wake up call. At check out when I voiced my concerns the staff seemed uniterested and even made excuses. Needless to see we will not recommend or go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed are stay and hope to be back soon. It was the perfect set up and kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

perfect location on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
2 bedroom with a great view of the gulf, kitchen had everything we needed. Sofa bed was the only negative, sloped in a bit. The location was close to stores, restaurants and activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I did appreciate that they replaced the living space couch, chair and coffee table. The new ones are much nicer and comfortable.
Cons: These units need a little updating and TLC. They need to replace all the old washers, dryers and carpeting.
Location: Love this location, as it is truly a beautiful area with NOT a lot to do. This is why we come, it's strictly to relax and soak up the sunshine.
My husband and I have been staying at this facility for quite a few years and this was by far the most disappointing trip to this establishment. I realize this place is getting old and with that said, that's no excuse for the dirty room we had. When you stay at a hotel/condo on the beach, there is a certain amount of sand, salt and dirt that comes with the stay, but for the refrigerator and the utensil drawer in the kitchen to be filthy is unacceptable. The utensil drawer was also broken, toaster was broken (had a pop-tart that got stuck inside and melted because it didn't "pop" up), rug at the front door needed to be replaced 5 years ago (no backing on it, absolutely useless), bath tub was draining slow because it was clogged with hair (this should have been cleaned before we arrived), there was someone's dirty footprint on the back of the bathroom door in the master bedroom bath, no extra toilet paper or kleenex under the master bath sink when we arrived and not one time did the maid over kleenex- they always left paper towel and toilet paper. My brother and his family traveled with us and their room had issues also- bar stool was falling apart, crayons under the bed, glass sliding door was difficult to open and close, etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Extended hours for café.
Location: Right on beach. Easy drive to restaurants north or south.
We're a family of 5 and had a great stay. Washer dryer unit wasn't working right and they immediately replaced it. Staff helpful and friendly from front desk through house keeping. Right on beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Alternative zu klassischen Hotels

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Tolle Lage direkt am Strand. Die Sonnenuntergänge sind wunderschön. Die Ferienwohnung ist mit zwei Schlafzimmern, zwei Bädern und einem großen Wohn-/ Kochbereich sehr geräumig. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet, u.a. mit Spülmaschine. Alle Balkone sind zum Meer hin ausgerichtet. Der Pool ist sehr schön und ausreichend groß. Es könnten allerdings einige Sonnenschirme mehr sein. Alles in allem eine sehr schöne Anlage, die wir jederzeit wieder buchen würden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice place to kick back and relax on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: We loved the 2 bedroom suite at Sunset Vistas. There was a kitchen, laundry, 2 baths, 2 bedrooms, living area and balcony; all the comforts of home. T
Cons: Offer beach towels and a better on-site menu
Location: Restaurants, shopping and entertainment all within walking distance. Loved the ice cream place right across the street.
We were traveling throughout the state of Florida and had no idea where we would end up each day. After searching the hotels in the area on-line, Sunset Vistas seemed to be the most affordable and offered the most room for us. We checked it out before booking. It did not disappoint us. The in room washer and dryer were an extra bonus. Room was clean and staff very friendly. We loved being able to walk to everything; great food, live entertainment and lots of shopping. The property is older, but everything has been updated; it's an extremely comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful stay close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a fantastic location and ideal for a vacation. Beach is not crowded and some inclusive items for beach use.