Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New England

Family Fun

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Directly on the beach and close to Restaurants, Shops and Johns Pass. Watching dolphins swim from our balcony
Cons: More Grills, maybe?
Location: Awesome and many great places nearby
Loved it!!!! We had and awesome family vacation here. Clean, beautiful beach, very nice staff, literally no complaints from any in our party of 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Family gathering April fools

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend the first week of April. The condo is right on the beach and not to far from John's Pass and other hotels and restaurants. Felt It was nice size condo and was in a quieter area and seemed to have more families with children there. We were on the 5th floor with ocean view. There is an on-site eatery where you can get something to eat like breakfast or lunch and a little bar outside near the pool area. Across the street there is a little store where you can stock up on things like drinks or food. They have reserved parking for each unit but also have guest parking for visitors. Staff was friendly. Check in and out was quick and easy. I would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by George H GM, Hotel Management
Wow! That is a very informative review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your family gathering! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and help out the readers. We are so happy you had such a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy, on a beautiful beach, near shopping, fishin

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great trip! Hotel right on the beach, near shopping fishing and restaurants . Easy access to spring training games, golfing etc. beautiful weather. Nice size rooms, nothing fancy but full sized kitchen 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Nice for a family. Two pools, one for children, nice tiki bar . Rooms are not cleaned daily but we didn't mind that. Towels dropped off every other day. Hotel has ping pong, volleyball and a large trunk of beach items such as floats and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Family Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel location was close to Johns Pass and several other restaurants. Most impressed with the staff. They were always smiling, super friendly, and always asking if they could help us. Facility was always clean and well-kept. Definitely plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great Place to stay only complaint is you can't get beach towels or pool towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Poor service ruins the stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Beach location
Cons: Better customer service training. The servers choice was not to serve my son. My choice is not to return.
Location: Beach is wonderful
Arrived late, no issues. Next morning received a request to complete an evaluation. I indicated the room location was poor on the scale but everything else was satisfactory. Later the Manager sent a message that they would be happy to move us to another room. Nice surprise and the move was completed. During our stay my son would visit the bar by the pool/ocean to get a drink. No issues the first few days. He would go up and order his drink and charge it to the room with no issues. On the third day however when he went to the bar the server ignored my son and would serve other guests as they approached the bar. After watching this for a few minutes I got up and went over to the bar to ask my son why it was taking so long. He indicated that the server was not taking his order. I told him to wait until she finished with the present order and I would be back in a few minutes to check up on him. I made sure to make eye contact with the server before I left. When I returned a few minutes later I watched as a new set of guests approached the bar and the server asked for their order. My son still had not been served. When my son informed me he had still not been served I immediately asked the server if she was going to serve this (13) young man? What was the problem? He had been waiting as guest after guest was served and he was ignored. I asked her to inform me if she planned to serve him or not so that no more of our time was wasted. At this time my son walked away embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi David, We were glad to hear that after finding out from Expedia that you would prefer a higher floor our front desk staff was proactive and able to change your room location. The bartender should have been more attentive in handling your son’s order. We were sorry to hear that this single experience at the bar overshadowed all the great about your family beach vacation. Thank you for your review, I will pass it along to our Bar Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent condo on the beach!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The condo was very clean and in good condition. Center of complex nicely landscaped. Nice pool area and easy beach access. Assigned parking was great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location on Treasure Island and within walking distance to shops and restaurants at John's Pass.
We booked this 2 bedroom condo with friends visiting from another country. Located right on the beach and close to John's Pass. We really enjoyed our time there and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice condos, beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was the perfect place for our family. Everything was very nice. Having two bathrooms was wonderful. We used the kitchen to make breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Ocean front hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Parking is just too hard to maneuver out if you're parked under the building especially if you have a van
Location: It's about 5 minutes drive to John's pass and few minutes drive to different restaurants.
Very clean and very convenient right across the beach . Sunset was beautiful watching from our balcony . Restaurants were few minutes drive or you can walk. Don't waste your time going to VIP Mexican restaurant. Almost two hour wait on a Thursday night around 730 ? Give me a break . There were other places you can go to
5 out of 5
by Cassie

Wonderful family cacation

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the staff was always so helpful! The location was outstanding! The whole family had a great time!!