Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, quaint and family friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2016
If you want affordable, on the beach and great staff, this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed - old and worn out

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Everything except the location.
This hotel (my room at least) is old and in need of updating and decorating. For the price I paid I was not expecting the Ritz, but between the ripped and worn carpets, curtains with holes and kitchen cabinets and counter tops that look about 50 years old it was not very appealing. Because of how old everything was they looked grimy and dirty. The door to my room was always sticking and hard to open and lock, the TV in the bedroom was broken, I reported it and they changed it, went out the next day and someone changed it back to the broken one!? It may be that other rooms are better, but to me it was not really acceptable. The room seemed clean, but on closer look, places behind tables etc were not, layers of dust and grime on the wall sockets. The bathroom was very old, the fixtures and fittings really in need of updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walked to the Waffle House for breakfast a block away. In the evening, we went to John's Pass for dinner and walked the boardwalk. Loved it!
Older hotel but room was very clean. Kitchen had everything we needed - full size refrigerator, stove top and an oven, sink, dishes, pots and pans. Beds were very comfortable. Loved the two chairs right outside the room that were facing the beach. Hotel even provided a beach towels in the room. It was a long walk to the beach but the hotel was well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOLIDAY, FL

Hotel is right on beach which is a plus for me

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: on beach
Cons: rooms a little bit small but i guess is the structure of the building
Location: restaurants and shopping
overall stay was quiet and very pleasant will stay again and recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe/Germany

Wunderschön gelegen direkt am Beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wunderschöne Unterkunft - tiptop sauber und im 1.OG mit Blick auf den Golf. Toll ausgestattetes Zimmer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an older hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It is an older hotel and shows its age. The bathroom door had some damage on the bottom of it but nothing major. Parking is very limited and most likely you'll end up parking across the street in the overflow lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Older but clean hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I've stayed there before with few issues.
Cons: They need to occasionally patrol the pool area. Why have rules if there isn't anyone there to enforce them.
Location: The beach, and some shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Not much else. There is a trolley that goes by regularlt.
They have no security onsite and on Saturday night the pool area was taken over by several young adults, only 2 of which was staying there. it was very noisy until after 11 pm. Parking is terrible and nothing much can be done. Not nearly enough spaces when the rooms are full. There are some decent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

A touch of old Florida

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and very friendly staff
Cons: Outside could be maintained better but the rooms where great.
Location: so many beaches to choose from and Caladesi Island and Fort Desoto are close by.
Love the experience of staying in this type of smaller Hotel. Reminds me of the Florida I grew up in and the stay was extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great place and very nice beach. The only issue we had was the room would not cool down. I think it's because of how the ac was put in the room. Beautiful beach and hotel was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Hamburg

Extrem große Geräuschkulisse

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Unsere Suit (125) mit Golffront, lag im Erdgeschoss. Jeder konnte reinschauen, aber vom Meer sah man nur wenig. Zu jeder Seite war außen ein Transformator angebracht, 2 für den Pool einer vom Nachbarhaus. Die Geräuschkulisse lag bei 55 dB durchgängige Brummgeräusche im Zimmer. Die Ausstattung ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen und Türgriffe klebten. der Pool war bis abends 22 Uhr geöffnet zum Party feiern. Leider aber nicht morgens, um eine Runde zu schwimmen. Entspannung geht anders, da konnte auch die absolute Nähe zum Meer nicht mehr viel helfen.