Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St PeTe

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Came for a couple days but like it so much I stayed over a week. Thanks. Up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach and it's a clean nice beach! Staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was updated and very clean! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A ONCE NICE MOTEL THAT HAS BECOME RUN DOWN

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: complete upgrading of unit
Location: In tourist area, close to Johns Pass area. Many restaurants
Motel staff were friendly and efficient in their jobs. Check in was quick. Upon entering the room (135) I was pleased at the size of the Unit. It had a full kitchen, bathroom, Living room and bedroom and a full size closet. That is where the happiness ended. Ceiling fan light in Living Room was Inoperative. Bulbs used thoughout the unit were very dim. No heat in bedroom and temperature outside was in 40s. Living Room heater worked well, and then stopped working the second day. No light wall switch worked for living room to turn on light upon entry.. Television was old style, no HD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

50s-era motel on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: 50s-era family-oriented hotel. Great for affordable family road trips! Nice pool and large patio, right on the Gulf of Mexico beach.
Cons: Be more clear on website that the 1-bedroom units are not part of the main hotel but are across a very busy 4-lane thoroughfare. Not quiet
Location: Very close to St Petersburg, where there is a lovely arts district, right on the beach
Day staff were very accommodating with requested room change in order to be in a quieter area closer to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ont

Great location on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Super location on the beach and close to great food and drink! Yes, it is dated but a good 'Ol Ma and pop style accommodation. It is very clean and was perfect for the two of us for the one night. If we were to stay for a week it would be fine, too. The woman at the reception was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Perfect location/Perfect Price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff and location
Cons: They are working on many of the rooms to improve them, I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Right on the trolley line, walking distance to McDonalds, Publix, Johns Pass, Sloppy Joes.
This hotel is a little older, but it was perfectly located. The facilities were very clean and landscaped nicely. It had everything we wanted -- pool, beach access, small kitchen. We were there over Christmas and the staff was phenomenal. A shout out to James and Melody they really do your facility proud. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Pleasing stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and the helpful staff
Location: Just ask the staff! lots to do.
I spend 16 hours at the airport prior to my check in due to snow. Hotel staff was very helpful and they reimbursed the day I missed. Staff was very helpful and gave me a bunch of info and tips to make me feel like a local! I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Nice Oceanfront hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable hotel, nice staff, pool was clean
Cons: coupons for local attractions, places to eat
Location: John's Pass was nice, nice place to shop Shelling - loved it watching all the wildlife shops were nice and affordable
Really enjoyed the access to the beach. quiet hotel located within walking distance of all stores. short drive to John's Pass and 30 minutes to Tampa. Lots of shells on the beach, wildlife, and enjoyed watching dolphins. Very romantic for the young at heart. Would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A perfect getaway,quiet, comfortable, very relaxin

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quite, people friendly, if we needed anything all we had to do was ask and they helped us.
Location: Had a place for breakfast, a convenient store and other places within walking distance
We had a very good time. We relaxed, walked to the beach, and just chilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburndale FL.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: local
Cons: A little better parking
Location: good shopping and great places to eat.
always enjoy the close ness to the beach. the sand sculpture is always great in Nov.