Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an older hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It is an older hotel and shows its age. The bathroom door had some damage on the bottom of it but nothing major. Parking is very limited and most likely you'll end up parking across the street in the overflow lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Older but clean hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I've stayed there before with few issues.
Cons: They need to occasionally patrol the pool area. Why have rules if there isn't anyone there to enforce them.
Location: The beach, and some shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Not much else. There is a trolley that goes by regularlt.
They have no security onsite and on Saturday night the pool area was taken over by several young adults, only 2 of which was staying there. it was very noisy until after 11 pm. Parking is terrible and nothing much can be done. Not nearly enough spaces when the rooms are full. There are some decent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

A touch of old Florida

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and very friendly staff
Cons: Outside could be maintained better but the rooms where great.
Location: so many beaches to choose from and Caladesi Island and Fort Desoto are close by.
Love the experience of staying in this type of smaller Hotel. Reminds me of the Florida I grew up in and the stay was extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great place and very nice beach. The only issue we had was the room would not cool down. I think it's because of how the ac was put in the room. Beautiful beach and hotel was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Hamburg

Extrem große Geräuschkulisse

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Unsere Suit (125) mit Golffront, lag im Erdgeschoss. Jeder konnte reinschauen, aber vom Meer sah man nur wenig. Zu jeder Seite war außen ein Transformator angebracht, 2 für den Pool einer vom Nachbarhaus. Die Geräuschkulisse lag bei 55 dB durchgängige Brummgeräusche im Zimmer. Die Ausstattung ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen und Türgriffe klebten. der Pool war bis abends 22 Uhr geöffnet zum Party feiern. Leider aber nicht morgens, um eine Runde zu schwimmen. Entspannung geht anders, da konnte auch die absolute Nähe zum Meer nicht mehr viel helfen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jo from Brandon Florida Area

Tahitian Beach Motel Rocks

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations and hotel are awesome - Long walk to the beach but that is how Treasure Island is - Once you get settled, there's no better place to be - Parking is limited at the hotel but they also have spots across the street
3 out of 5
by Tenille from Lakeland

It was good

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. The pool was dirty, cloudy and small but there was a ton of ppl there. The small kids pool was close to parking lot and had no fence around it felt like that was really dangerous. Parking was difficult. If book room make sure u don't get one of them across the bust street. Get pool side or ocean side room. I have a 2 yr old and would have been nervous crossing road with her. Over all though nice and room was clean and roomy. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Tahitian Beach Motel Needs a Good Cleaning

Posted May 30, 2016
The Tahitian is an older motel that needs a good cleaning. Older motels are fine. As long as they are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels