Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, NC

On the way home; proper time and place on the trip

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: see above
Was bothered by the toilet being plugged and clearly identified as such with paper still in the bowl. Glad I tried to flush it before I used it. The response of the front desk was "come down to the front desk and we'll give you a plunger". Which I did and plunged it. Not first class! Also bothered by Expedia charging me $116.78 and the confirmation invoice at check-out was only $100.11. Here I thought Expedia would get me best and lowest price when actually it cost more to use you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean Nice breakfast Friendly Staff Pool Work out room
Cons: Nothing
Stayed 3 nights visited Luray caverns and skyline drive away from all the hustle and bustle but still close to restaurants. Not far is an old fashion drive in fun for the kids. A nice pool ,free breakfast each morning a friendly Hello each time you walked by the front desk. Rooms where a nice size and very clean. Would differently come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We just stayed one night but the personnel we saw was smiley and nice. The room was very clean and the breakfast options were great. It is right out the exit so super easy to get in and out. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield Center OH

Convenient, overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Needs some type of Noise barrier from Freeway and traffic
Location: Stopped at the Shanendoah Valley Museum, Good Art Display, well preserved home and gardens in Winchester about a 15 minute drive away.
Travelled through to VA Beach from OH . Nice location close to Restaurants and Shopping, local sites and freeway access. Clean Room and Outdoor Pool. Good Breakfast and Friendly staff. Great Value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pleasant community, large park nearby. Excellent restaurant very close.
I selected the hotel based on price and location for a weekend trip antiquing along the Route 11 corridor. Certainly adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

OK for stay on the way

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped for one night on recent trip. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable with nice bed. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable but pool and service excellent. Very fine family Italian restaurant within 0.1 mile. Breakfast was standard for this kind of hotel. Overall very reasonable for price.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this hotel because after the initial check-in, I didn't get the feeling that anyone was very interested in finding answers to our questions about the bedding ( whether it was down or not), one of the mattresses in our first room was tilted down toward the floor so that the foot was up farther. When my husband went to see if we could get another room, we were finally given another room. The smaller light in the bathroom didn't work either. Breakfast was better than most other places. Just didn't seem like anyone cared about the up-keep of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was a little strange. We walked in and gave our names and the girl said they did not have our reservation and ask for confirmation number. I provided and she said oh that's not ours. I explained it was booked through hotels.com. Needless to say I was upset and I panicked. I immediately requested that she find us a property to stay. She responded by saying well I have to do my due diligence. She eventually found the reservation. Why would you tell a guest you don't have their reservation before you do your due diligence. I think she needs more training.