Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

As remembered

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Easy walking to many things and close to a large Metro station.
Location: Easy walking to Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, Plaka, Hadrian's Arch, Ermou for and Monisteraki for shopping, Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.
This hotel has a great location, pleasant staff and nice rooms. The last two nights I was there a family "moved in" across the hall and were very rude. Kept their door propped open & were singing and carrying on. After three contacts with hotel staff who in turn contacted the occupants, they finally shut their door. Other than that my stay was great as always. Very pleasant staff who remembered my name from a previous visit. Good breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by New Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your kind and detailed review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the strategic location of the hotel,design and our hospitality. It was a great pleasure having you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and always said hello whenever you saw them all spoke very good English explained where everything was and where to avoid in the city. Had a lovely meal in the hotel resteraunt which has beautiful views of the city. My one negative was breakfast as the usual spot for this was being renovated it was held in the main reateraunt upstairs but the hot plates in use weren’t to effective meaning the sausage eggs and bacon where all cold.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Good but no lobby

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect, the room is spacious, the bed is real king size and comfortable
Cons: It would be nice to have a lobby where you can spend some time . The lobby is very small and elevator is small and slow
Location: There is a lot of coffee shops nearby which is good if you don't want a big breakfast.
Everything was good, room, management, staff, location. But 5 star hotel is expected to have a luxury lobby which is missing.
3 out of 5
by marina

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in excellent location, walking distance to everything. The interior requires up keeping and is becoming somewhat shabby.... The so called jacuzzi and steam room are not really great facility. The stuff is super friendly though and it compensates for the out-of-date rooms.
2 out of 5
by Deepak

Clean but rooms are small

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, rooms were clean..brrakfast was terrible. They do not care about the customer if they are there for special occasion, they will not able to provide any updates or fulfil any special request.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Would Recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very funky decor and extremely comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel was in a great location, right along Plaka and a short walk to Acropolis. The staff was helpful and was able to provide an early check-in and adjacent rooms. However, they charged me an extra 20 euros for adding a person to the room that I had originally booked for 1 person (the price of the 2nd room with 2 people was the same price as the one for 1 person but they still charged me extra). The sound-proofing in the rooms was terrible. I could basically hear all the noise out on the street as well as in the hallways - I was woken up at midnight one night by some noisy neighbors getting off the elevator and going to their rooms. The room wasn't as clean as I would have liked either - there was dust on the floors when I checked in and the shower had a funky odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had the best experience at New Hotel! Staff were all very attentive and helpful. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. We had a very early morning flight and were offered a breakfast box to take with us. Rooms was so comfortable and full of light. Our room was located on the second floor in the corner. Blackout blinds were a great feature. Shower was fantastic with great water pressure and temperature. This hotel made our stay very enjoyable! We also took advantage of the rooftop restaurant with a view of the acropolis. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels