Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, Fl

Close to highway and shopping mall.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Friendly hotel staff. Alex at front desk was very pleasant. Room cozy. Great for a weekend stay. Minutes to downtown Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and will share your review with Alex. Safe travel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Vacation Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A little difficult finding the hotel from Tampa Int. Airport (i.e. driving a rental car from the airport to the hotel in Brandon at night---would not recommend this for a typical senior as myself.) Otherwise a beautiful experience at the hotel for the price.The front desk manager Alex,couldn't have been more friendly,helpful and accommodating,beautiful Cuban man.As for the room,it was large and comfortable.Both the water and towels were soft.The hotel was centrally located with easy access off the freeway system---would definitely return in the future. Terry and Teresa from California
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your nice review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are so happy you had a great experience. Alex is very appreciative of your kind words and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us in the future. Safe Travels Richard W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was fine we just stayed the night and got there at midnight and left in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your review. it was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

g T

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Elevator button on 5th floor was broken. This was a little issue but seems like it also ls a minor thing that could easily be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure having you. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator button on the 5th floor not working temporarily as we were at the mercy of the elevator company waiting on a part. Thankfully it has been replaced now and operating as normal. We appreciate your feedback and review and hope to see you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Easy to get to and close to areas that I needed to be in. Just wish the elevator button on yhe 5th floor was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and review with us. We sincerely apologize for the elevator button not operating temporarily on the 5th floor. It took a few days for the elevator company to receive the part however they did finally get it and replaced it on Jan. 11th. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and hope to see you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Parking lot and parameter cameras for added safety
I love la quanta its like a five star hotel at a reasonable price... This Hotel get 5 stars....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and we really appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield, New Jersey

Nice close to all the stores and restaurants!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for me.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, new carpet, fresh paint .
Location: There are plenty of stores for shopping right across the street. Everything you need is right here. Easy access to major roads.
Check in was a breeze. The king size bed was comfortable. The Staff were very pleasant. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy your experience was great. Our hotel is scheduled to begin a complete renovation beginning April 2017 and the outcome will be amazing. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels Richard W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliably clean and close to business.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I'm a return customer and have always been able to count on La Quinta to be clean, comfortable and trustworthy. Good price these days also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear everything was good. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Safe Travels Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very happy with our stay there. The rooms were nice, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We appreciate it and we are very happy that your stay was great. We hope to see you again in the near future. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice hotel with great value.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable with a wonderful free breakfast area. Very well run. Great location. Quiet but very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again. Richard W. General Manager