Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice stay, great restaurant and tasting room. Also enjoyed a massage at the spa and nice pool are
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel in great location - but had minor issues

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice and the lounge and restaurant staff were excellent. We just had concerns about room cleaning taking place late in the afternoon (never before 3:30 during our four day stay) and cleanliness around the pool area. Room cleaning staff were inconsistent and never left the same amount of supplies. These are all picky concerns, but this hotel is not cheap and we expected better quality of service. On our final day we had an issue with the patio door not securing because of a cracked door frame. Two maintenance people came out and then told us that they would be back in an hour and never showed up again. We had to call front desk 90 minutes later ( as we wanted to go out) and a third maintenance person showed up and fixed the issue in 10 minutes. At the end of our trip we concluded that perhaps they had staffing issues and were short staffed. Seemed to always be a buzz of activity near dinner time to get all the rooms serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Awesome service, location, comfort.
From the time I arrived they treated me great. I couldn't have hired better service oriented people to the job any better. Top notch. The establishment is a reflection of the staff. It is very well kept and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic experience overall, wonderful staff, facilities and grounds. We would definitely return!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not for business travelers.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Its in the middle of nowhere.
This is not for business travelers. I checked in late and there was no bell staff and the parking area was in a dark place with poor lighting and this place in in the middle of no where. The bed was like a slab of concrete like typical hotel beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Danielle Lowry - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review on South Coast Winery and Resort. We appreciate your feedback and we are so sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations. We will be looking into your concerns to see what we can do differently. If there is anything else that we can be of assistance for please do not hesistate to let us know. We truly hope you will come and visit again. Thank you again for choosing South Coast Winery and Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of the wine country.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Centrally located in the center of Temecula wine tasting country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Accommodating loved the bed and sheets. Beautiful setting rooms comfortable quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p southern california

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Went here for my wife's birthday. We had a couple message at the spa which was clean with helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean and in great condition. We also enjoyed wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The perfect place to stay in Temecula Wine Country

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness and the incredible view from a truly private balcony. It really made us feel like we were on vacation.
The entire experience was wonderful. The nice lady who assisted us with check in was very thorough in explaining all the amenities available. Having another winery to visit right next door gave numerous options for wining and dining. Our room was immaculate. This hotel is definitely oriented toward couples that are focused in spending time together and exploring Temecula Wine Country. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet locale

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was spacious. Ice was close. Electric fireplace a little disappointing. Room seemed very clean. Spa tub was great.