Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich

Nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel and the pool was good. Nice pool side restaurant and very friendly staff. Room was good once we were moved from the first one, which had a shocking view, which they were happy to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great location over looking the sea and nice coastal walks from the door. Heated pools are great and the staff very friendly. Bar prices reasonable.
Location: Los Abrigos short bus or taxi away from great Canarian sea food restaurants. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby for a variety of food.
Great hotel away from the usual built up resorts but close to several restaurants. Public buses close to hotel to get to Christianos etc if needed. Great pools both of which are heated and no struggle to get a sun lounger while we were there. Supermarkets were handy and reasonably priced if self catering in well stocked apartments. Would certainly return. We travelled as a family with 2 small children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Wir waren im alten abgewohnten Hotelteil untergebracht. Das Zimmer wirkt ein bisschen abgelebt und extrem hellhörig. Nur alle 3 Tage werden die Handtücher gewechselt, für 10 Tagen wurde die Bettwäsche nur ein Mal gewechselt. Save im Zimmer kostet 2€ pro Tag, WiFi kostet 5,95€ pro Tag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing hotel, 4th stay (so far!)

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We love this hotel, its immaculately clean, rooms are great & we got upgraded this time (we booked 3 rooms & all were upgraded). Beautiful views of the ocean which is just a few steps away from the back of the hotel, fab pools including a kids pool, a poolside bar & restaurant, a terrace bar with great views of the ocean, a clubhouse called the W bar which is open 5 nights a week & a sit down resturant which has a different theme every night. The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Lots of restaurants & pubs just a short walk away. Will definitely be staying again & looking forward to it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vemmedrup Sjællanf

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Masser af aktiviteter for børn og voksne. Søde imødekomme personale. Meget hjælpsomme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

This apartment was not up to the usual standard

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The usual beautiful sea view from the apartment and the swimming pool (once we managed to walk there!)
Cons: See above
Location: The location is great for restaurants
I have been visiting Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Resort for some years now and have always had a top class luxury apartment with good levels of comfort, cleanliness and space. Unfortunately, this one was very disappointing, very small kitchen, no dishwasher; the bathroom had other guests' hairs were in the bathroom - even after our first clean on the Sunday they were still there! We had a very long walk from the apartment to the pool also and as we are both disabled we found that walk quite arduous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Diamond , Hotel Management
Hi Madeline, thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the unit you were allocated. Please be advised that here at Santa Barbara we are constantly running a refurbishment program for our units to keep these all of them up to the standard we expect. With regards to your difficulties with walking please do contact our head office prior to arrival and we can certainly do our upmost to assist with a better located unit. Your comments have certainly been taken on board and we do hope to see you back at the resort shortly. With Kind Regards Elise Dujardin Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leinfelden

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Unser Appartement verfügte über ein riesengroße Terrasse, 2 Schlafzimmer, Bad/WC, Einbauküche mit kompletter Ausstattung, großes Wohn- Esszimmer, alles TOP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Ocean-view resort away from the city

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Having a kitchen will all the amenities is nice to have and the view of the ocean is wonderful.
Cons: The interior of rooms are a bit dated.
Location: the bus is 1.5 euros to the main city in the south or else you can rent a car and park on the street for free.
We had a great time here overall. There are plenty of restaurants around and there is a beach a nice walk away. The pool is excellent and we even had a snake show. The prices are reasonable at the supermarket located in the basement. Was super happy to have a full kitchen as well to do some cooking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Diamond , Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear of your positive stay with us and the amenities in your accommodations was satisfactory. Your comments regarding the interior of the unit will certainly be looked at and we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. With Kind Regards Elise Dujardin Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Wifi could be improved, we should not need to pay 6 euros per day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Vistas al Atlántico desde todo el apartamento

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Muy cerca de Los Abrigos para ir a comer pescado del día.
Apartamento de dos habitaciones con todo lo necesario pra unas vacaciones en familia geniales. La terraza impresionante. La piscina muy bien y las instalaciones de ocio. Lo unico malo es la conexion a Internet que es pesima y encima de pago.