Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ANTS EVERYWHERE

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Ants on the counter & bathroom sink. Walls are paper thin and the room next door had their TV on very loud from midnight to 6AM when they decided to go to bed. Bed was comfortable however the furnace was extremely loud. Had to shut it off at 1AM. UGGGHHHHHH THANK GOODNESS for the in room coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our people!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The location was perfect for our service tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Breakfast was at the hotel restaurant not a buffet, so not very flexible. There were only three breakfast choices, no cereal, rolls, fruit, etc. I have nothing more to say. This won't let me get out so I guess my review won't count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hot breakfast options. Thank you for being a Vauled Shilo guest. We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, H.Baker-General Manager
1 out of 5
by Ki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We knew this hotel wasn't a 5 star but we did not expect it to be run down. Rust in the tub and sink filthy carpet. Two people were staying overnight but only 2 towels and 2 wash clothes. Light over table had no light a d sound for remote did not work. Expected better for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lara

Needs updating

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect the value was good. Service was good. Beds were uncomfortable and the free breakfast was horrible. The hotel is in need of refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumwater

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No sound proofing, door knobs loose, mattress awful. We would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are looking forward to updates being made in the very near future. We do hope to be given a chance to regain your confidences when this occurs. Thank you for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, H. Baker-General Manager